Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: softmod Wii doesnt work after wiii fit plus update

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    softmod Wii doesnt work after wiii fit plus update

    hi guys
    i have a soft mod wii which i have had for a few months and i just bought a wii fit plus game and it asked to update which i accidently did and now everytime i try to start my wii it comes up with a blank screen i dont know what to do please help !

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    wellingborough,england
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 9 Times in 4 Posts
    think you have bricked it,so if you have backed up your nand you have to use 1 of the guides on this site and do it all over again.hopefully that will work i dont know i just read things others have put

  3. #3
    New Member kensai_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    296
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 84 Times in 80 Posts
    Can you still access Priiloader/Preloader? And what System Menu were you running? If you were running anything LOWER than 4.2, then you *should* be able to re-install your System Menu using Waninkoko's WAD Manager.
    Last edited by kensai_D; 12-27-2009 at 04:30 AM.
    4.1E - Priiloader 0.3b - bootmii as IOS - cIOS 38 r15 - Triiforce MRC v.7 - MPlayer CE v.0.76 - Configurable USB Loader v.48 - WiiFlow v1.1 - SanDisk 2GB SD - 320GB Vertabim HDD
    Please remember to hit if I've been of any assistance to you.

    3.1-4.1
    4.2
    Playing Backups from USB
    Playing WiiWare and VC Games off of USB/SD

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i am absolutely illiterate with all the wii jargon i got someone else u got it done for me and im confused . the console starts up and i just get a black screen

  5. #5
    Junior Member locjaw4x4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    you probably just need to take it back to whoever modded it for you and have them try to fix it. make sure you have them install preloader with the proper hacks file so this doesent happen again
    Wii system menu 4.1
    BootMii/boot2
    Priiloader .30
    cIOS38rev14

  6. #6
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    First off you started thise thread in the introductions section and this thread should be closed. You should have read all the rules before even posting which I can easily tell that you didnt do. Also, if you dont know anything about modding the console, why would you go and have it done without first reading up on the do's and dont? To put this to where you can understand it.... you bricked it.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  7. 2 Users Say Thank You to Jasons34 For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jasons34 View Post
    First off you started thise thread in the introductions section and this thread should be closed. You should have read all the rules before even posting which I can easily tell that you didnt do. Also, if you dont know anything about modding the console, why would you go and have it done without first reading up on the do's and dont? To put this to where you can understand it.... you bricked it.
    sorry i know i shouldnt be posting this here but how do i close this thread sorry guys still learning

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •