Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Playing disk Games?

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    travel
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Also i may add that you can make multi-boot disc games. With the exception of a few games most disc can hold 2-4 games on a single disc.

  2. #12
    Junior Member Mycatisbigfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    poop
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yea I got that part to work and it went on the net and downloaded some stuff, and I tyed running NeoGamma and it gives me the black screen of death but all of the other steps went fine from my knolage

  3. #13
    Junior Member Mycatisbigfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    poop
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry for the second post edit was not working...

    I got it all to run I open neogamma to run and when i tell it to boot the burned game cube game it gives me a green screen and the wii reboots I did a slow burn at 2x and a fast burn at 8x and same thing

    Quote Originally Posted by nehpets View Post
    Also i may add that you can make multi-boot disc games. With the exception of a few games most disc can hold 2-4 games on a single disc.
    Never Noticed you posted,

    I do not mind have 1 game per disk, I have over 300 DVD-r disks
    Last edited by Mycatisbigfoot; 12-26-2009 at 05:01 PM. Reason: Because

  4. #14
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    look at gen3fs post at first page, for game cube u need also cMIOS.

  5. #15
    Junior Member Mycatisbigfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    poop
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    where is this gen3fs on first page? JUst asking Not sounding to be stupid but english is hard for me at some times, do you mean on the site or on this thread? as on the site and thread I do not see this gen3fs person\thing

  6. #16
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gen3sf View Post
    In additional to the normal softmod that allows for backup Wii games and othe homebrew applications to work, GameCube games will also require an additional customized IOS to be installed. After the softmod has been completed successfully, search for cMIOS which allows for GC games to be loaded from the disc channel or MIOSPatcher and GameCube Launcher will will also launch GC games for those games that NeoGamma might have problems handling.
    its from this post^^

  7. #17
    Junior Member Mycatisbigfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    poop
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OH thanks, Sorry I'm not having a good day at finding stuff :P

  8. #18
    Junior Member Mycatisbigfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    poop
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok I Installed cmios_rev3 it was a .wad so I used the hB to install it and nothing happend... Wow this is hard.....

    Putting gcn launched on atm

  9. #19
    Junior Member Mycatisbigfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    poop
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OHHHHH YEA!!!

    I got maio Kart to work!!!! OH yea!!!!!1
    I think i got this down.

    Going online to get a wii game, I legaly own it so yea... later

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •