Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: PriiLoader and BootMii questions

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    PriiLoader and BootMii questions

    I have done some research and I still have some questions. I have BootMii installed in Boot2 and when I try to access it via PriiLoader i get an error. I have PriiLoader v0.1 (r15) it reports that I have IOSv60 and Systemmenu v449. I tried to go to BootMii one more time and it told me "Error booting BootMii IOS".

    I have read that since I have it in Boot2 I can't access it via HBC. How can I get to it if I ever have a problem? Also I am on 4.1U
    Last edited by digglesworth; 12-25-2009 at 05:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    Priiloader gives u an error cuz its IOS bootmii only and not Boot2.
    if u want to run boot2 u just put in the SD card u used when installing it and it will autoboot.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When I installed it I chose BootMii to be installed as Boot2. I will double check that in a few minutes.

    **Update**

    I just checked and my HackMii installer offers to Uninstall BootMii from Boot2 not IOS.

    Last edited by digglesworth; 12-25-2009 at 06:31 PM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,187
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,573 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    yep so you need the bootmi folder with the 3 files in it at the root of the sd card to run it. then just reboot the wii and it will be there.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok cool, I am glad that it's straightened out. I would hate to have something go wrong and I didn't know what to do.

    Thanks for the help.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •