Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: nand back up question

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    nand back up question

    if i ever needed to reinstall a nand i have backed up does it have to be a game cube contoll pad or can i use one of these Mini GameCube Classic Controller For Nintendo Wii ?
    cheers

  2. #2
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    it doesnt hav to be a GC controller, u can even use ur wii buttons(pwr,eject,reset)

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Dami For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    ok cheers mate

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,298 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    The classic controller won't work as remotes are disabled while running bootmii. You'd need to use the gamecube pad or the top two buttons on the console.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Ithian For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithian View Post
    The classic controller won't work as remotes are disabled while running bootmii. You'd need to use the gamecube pad or the top two buttons on the console.
    hey there quick Q i cant connect my wii remotes on my bootmii i see u have the same prob i just bought some gamecube ones from ebay once i get past the system menu can i then sinc my wimotes just want to know if il ever be able to play on the wiimotes again thanks

  8. 1 User Says Thank You john28200 For This Useful Post


  9. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    you will be able to synic them once ur back into the wii when ur out of bootmii

  10. #7
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithian View Post
    The classic controller won't work as remotes are disabled while running bootmii. You'd need to use the gamecube pad or the top two buttons on the console.
    he is talking about the different classic controllers that connect to GC port and NOT WII motes so it should work

  11. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    yes dami theiy are the ones

  12. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,298 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by john28200 View Post
    hey there quick Q i cant connect my wii remotes on my bootmii i see u have the same prob i just bought some gamecube ones from ebay once i get past the system menu can i then sinc my wimotes just want to know if il ever be able to play on the wiimotes again thanks
    It's not a "problem" - Bootmii doesn't allow for use of the wii remote. They stay disabled while the application is running and will sync up after you exit to the system menu or hbc.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  13. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Will This Work

    Hi all, Hope you dont mind me asking but I need Ask SOmething about nand Backsups.. I have done a backup of my Wii 4.1e ...
    The Question I want ask if I update to 4.2e, Can I use my my backup Nand to go back to 4.1e or will it brick my wii, Not asking personally just want know what would happen so I could get more of an Idea what is Stored in a Nand Backup thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •