Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Neogamma can't launch game (desperate)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Neogamma can't launch game (desperate)

    Hii, noob here! I been finding solutions for days and no luck.
    I'm using Neogamma R8 beta 15, IOS249(Rev14)
    I tried loading Dark Side Chronicles but it kept showing Error: No DVD (n)
    Help! Any thoughts and suggestions??

    wii=4.2J

  2. #2
    New Member foxmccloud12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 43 Times in 31 Posts
    i get the same thing, what dvds do you use to burn?at what speed did you burn?
    I JUST WANNA BE FREE THE BUTTERFLIES ARE FREE

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Ritek G05 dvd's work best for me and for optimum results burn at x6 speed

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    err, i'm not sure. someone burned it for me..
    But he tested on his wii and it worked.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,189
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Ok so it boils down to, What is different about your friends wii than yours?

  6. #6
    New Member foxmccloud12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 43 Times in 31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jmichew View Post
    err, i'm not sure. someone burned it for me..
    But he tested on his wii and it worked.
    do you have a modchip or did your friend ? do you have cioscorp? im about to install cioscorp myself...
    I JUST WANNA BE FREE THE BUTTERFLIES ARE FREE

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no idea. he's not my friend xD
    i am his customer lol.
    yes i think my wii has modchip. no idea what is cioscorp..if it works, worth a try ><"

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,189
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    fox make sure you do a nand backup first. I tried it and it messed up a few things so i just reinstalled the nand to get rid of it. Nothing wrong with trying something new, just make sure you got a backup plan.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I read that a lot of newer wii consoles do not read burned discs. Hook an external hard drive and see if that loads going that route.

  11. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Some Wiis have the new D3-2 chip, which disable the playback of burnt games. You can use this list: Wii Drive Chip Database and cross reference your serial number to see if your afflicted with this new chipset.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •