Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: I think I just bricked my Wii... HELP

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    I think I just bricked my Wii... HELP

    Hi

    I installed IOS70-64-v6687 [Patched][FreeTheBug].wad following this guide:

    D6) This will install a hacked ios70 on the Wii. Please read below very carefully, as you may brick your wii if you dont follow instructions properly. A hacked ios70 is needed for 2 reasons:
    a) Allows wiiware and VC games to run through SD card.
    b)Allows installation of priiloader, which is the only brick protection you can get if you don't have Bootmii/boot2. It is totally recommended to install priiloader.
    Here is how you install ios70:
    -Start wadmanager from HBC
    -Accept the agreement and with default settings (ios249 & SD card) press A to browse the SD card.
    -Find IOS70-64-v6687 [Patched][FreeTheBug].wad and press A
    -Make sure you install and NEVER EVER uninstall the ios70! If you uninstall ios70 or any ios lower than 200, your Wii will suffer a slow and painful DEATH!
    -Once you are 10000% sure it says , press A to install the file.
    -Once it's done, press Home to return to HBC.
    -Now you can breath.
    This part went well

    Then I tried to install PriiLoader

    D7)Installation of priiloader. After you install ios70patched, you are able to install priiloader.
    -Find the only app in HBC that does not have an icon, yet says apps\priiloader\boot.dol, and load it.
    -Read the instructions, and hold down B, and press + to use ios249
    -Once it is done, reset your wii and it will take you to Priiloader menu
    -From there, go to Hacks and check the ones you want. Block disc update and Region free ones are recommended. you can check what the others do here
    -After you are done, go to the Settings and change autoboot to System menu.
    -Reset the wii. You are done!
    If you ever banner brick your Wii (God forbid) you can access priiloader menu by holding down reset button while booting the Wii, then access HBC to undo the brick (yeah i know it rocks). After that you can install all the Wiiware/VC/channel wads you wish, without bricking fear.
    I reseted the Wii but did not get the PriiLoader menu. I reseted once again and all I get is a black screen. I tried to hold reset while booting but nothing..

    Did I brick my Wii ?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,188
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Were you able to install boot2 bootmii?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Nop.. as an IOS

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I removed my SD card and unplugged my USB drive and I got into Priiloader and I set autoboot to system menu

    Wii is working again !
    Last edited by TheUnknown007; 12-22-2009 at 08:20 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,188
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by TheUnknown007 View Post
    I removed my SD card and unplugged my USB drive and I got into Priiloader...
    That is good news. When your in priiloader, what ios and system menu is displayed? In priiloader settings, what ios is set? What happens when you load the system menu? And HBC?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    That is good news. When your in priiloader, what ios and system menu is displayed? In priiloader settings, what ios is set? What happens when you load the system menu? And HBC?
    I can boot with SD card in but not with usb drive.

    In Priiloader:

    IOS v70
    Systemmenu v481
    priiloader v0.2 (r30)

    In settings:

    Autoboot: System Menu
    Return to: System Menu
    Shutdown to: off
    Stop disc: off
    Light slot on error: off
    Ignore standby setting: off
    Use system menu IOS: on

    nothing else

    Even if autoboot is set to system menu it always boot in priiloader

    Edit: I can load system menu and hbc just fine
    Last edited by TheUnknown007; 12-22-2009 at 08:33 PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,188
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by TheUnknown007 View Post
    I can boot with SD card in but not with usb drive.

    In Priiloader:

    IOS v70
    Systemmenu v481
    priiloader v0.2 (r30)

    In settings:

    Autoboot: System Menu
    Return to: System Menu
    Shutdown to: off
    Stop disc: off
    Light slot on error: off
    Ignore standby setting: off
    Use system menu IOS: on

    nothing else

    Even if autoboot is set to system menu it always boot in priiloader

    Edit: I can load system menu and hbc just fine
    Disable any hacks
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    When I select the "system menu hacks" menu I get a white screen then I have to press B on the GC controller to get back to the main menu

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Something's weird.. sometimes it boot in system menu, some other time in priiloader...

    For the hack thing.. hacks.ini wasn't on my SD.. now I just have to find one for v481

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,188
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by TheUnknown007 View Post
    When I select the "system menu hacks" menu I get a white screen then I have to press B on the GC controller to get back to the main menu
    OK, odd
    Extract 4.2u-hacks.zip to the root of your sd-card and try again.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •