Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: WBFS half drive size

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thx alot for the replies, I am currently running under Killdisk, gonna take a couple hours to complete and Ill try again. Hopefully this fixes the issue!

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well it finished and I ran the drive back through WBFS but alas, the same thing. I'm completely stumped, it seems to be doing this with all my drives. Im using the latest version of WBFS and Windows 7 x64, not sure if that has anything to do with it... big headache...

  3. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Do this for me so I can exactly see whats going on. Go into computer managment then disk managment. take a screenshot of that and post it here.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok heres the screen from Disk Mgmt after format, the drive is the highlighted Z:
    Disk Mgmt Screen.jpg

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This is my screen after directly taking that drive to WFSB and Formatting it with no games or any data of any sort on it. My blocks free are only about half of the drive size which is really limiting me:
    WBFS screen.jpg

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    And just to be safe this is the screen from Disk Mgmt after the WFSB format:
    Disk Mgmt Screen 2.jpg


    Sorry not good with attachments and forum posting...

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 41 Times in 35 Posts
    Couldn't it just be that 1 block doesnt = 1mb?

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well I was hoping that, but if I add "X" amount of games and exceed the "Blocks Free" then whatever is put on after that won't work for some reason, even if my "Free Space" still has available space. Lets say I put 15 games on and my Blocks Free are full, but my Free Space still says 56Gb, if I try to add more games on they copy fine but when I try to load them they won't work.

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Oh also the bar at the bottom of WFSB which shows how full it is will be about halfway green, and then past the blocks free part will turn red even though it says I still have plenty of Gigs left of free space...

  10. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    85
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    did you say you were on Win 7 64bit? If you are, did you make sure to grab the 64bit wbfs prog?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •