Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: My burned house of the dead overkill ran from my wii disc channel!!!???

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Burned Backup Run From Wii Disc Channel!!!???

    Today a friend came to my house an say:'hey do you have The house of the Dead Overkill', and i answer him, of curse, her ask me to burn a copy. so i did it. i put the game on my soft moded wii to use the neogamma r8 bakcuploader, and i think to my self "It will ran from the disk channel?" so i open the disk channel and i press "PLAY" and it HAPPENED,the game ran at 100%.

    i want to know if this just happened to me.(Mi Wii is 4.1U only soft moded, IOS249 with cIOS Corp v3.5)
    Last edited by soltero128; 12-22-2009 at 02:30 AM. Reason: if forgot some details

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    how did u burn it ?
    it plays right away fm Disc Channel coz the game is of older version, comparing to ur Wii firmware. hope she is not.....

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    It did it AGAIN!

    There are the 2:03 of December 22th. and i have just burned a copy of "DEAD SPACE" and like "THE HOUSE OF THE DEAD OVERKILL" it ran from the Wii Disk Channel. It can be Coincidence?

    PS: I'm using Imation -R DVD's

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 41 Times in 35 Posts
    running backups through the disc channel is what cioscorp is for

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have a backup of super mario galaxy and i tried running from the disc channel but it brought up the black error screen, to remove disc power off. I am able to pull it up in neogamer also just wish it would autoload one i select it

  6. #6
    Member
    ~Former Wiihacks Staff~
    *~ IRC HOP ~*
    thucncao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 191 Times in 136 Posts
    CIOSCORPS allow you to play through the disc channel. But CIOSCORP is a piece of crap.
    Come to the Irc room to get help or just have fun

    Motivation alone is not enough. If you have an idiot and you motivate him, now you have a motivated idiot.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    how is it a piece of crap? does it not work? i saw the download for it on the softmod tutorial so i figured it was good to use

  8. #8
    Jax
    Jax is online now
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,708
    Thanks
    3,236
    Thanked 1,349 Times in 1,123 Posts
    I use cIOScorp to and I do believe using it Could Destroy your WII!

    BRICK IT!!!

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jax View Post
    I use cIOScorp to and I do believe using it Could Destroy your WII!

    BRICK IT!!!
    so you use it and you have issues with it or what?

  10. #10
    Jax
    Jax is online now
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,708
    Thanks
    3,236
    Thanked 1,349 Times in 1,123 Posts
    I have had 2 bricks and i had to downgrade to unbrick ! Both times!

    Thank god for Pre loader!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •