Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: stuck in priiloader..remote is not sync..please HELP

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    LOL, i don't think you will get the home screen from the preloader menu.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I went to some friends yesterday and took my remote with me and when I came home I had the same stuff happening here, can't control my remote anymore, but seriously, is there no way at all to bypass the priiloader to get to health&security screen, maybe by resetting my SD card or?
    Seriously cba to buy a controller to press 1 button.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    It might be possible to change the settings on a pc by editing the hacks.ini to autoboot the system menu. Just helped a friend having this problem but a gamecube controller was handy.

    EDIT I don't see anywhere to configure the autoboot settings in the hacks.ini file.
    Last edited by wiiskeet; 01-02-2010 at 12:40 PM. Reason: Might not work.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Decided to buy a gamecube controller instead, makes stuff alot easyer cause I carry my controller around alot of places.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Same problem, except GameCube controller isn't working!!!

    So I had the same problem...Wii boots to Priiloader but since I had re-synced my wiimotes on another console that I was modding for a friend, now they won't work on my Wii and I can't get past Priiloader to system menu. I read this entire thread, went to GameStop and bought a used off-brand Gamecube controller, came home, plugged it in to Port 1 of the Wii, fired it up and still nothing...still stuck in Priiloader. I don't know what else to do since I can't boot directly to Bootmii without first going in and changing some stuff, which I can't do until I get past Priiloader. I'm kicking myself for re-syncing both of my wiimotes with the other console. What was I thinking?

    Anyhow, does anyone know if it matters if I'm using an off-brand Gamecube controller vs. a Nintendo-brand Gamecube controller? ALL of the buttons on the Gamecube controller are not doing anything in Priiloader. It's possible that I just got stuck with a broken controller, but not likely since I'm sure GameStop tested it before they bought it.

    First thing on my list whenever I get this working again is to change the settings to autoload the system menu, get the wiimotes synced, and always keep at least 1 wiimote synced to my console.

    Does anyone have any ideas why the GameCube controller (port 1) is not being recognized in Priiloader??? Thank you very much!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •