Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: It doesn't load properly!

  1. #1
    New Member kstyle29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    It doesn't load properly!

    I believe I deleted my IOS249, so that I could put in a cIOS in its place. Did that because I wanted to play backups, but I believe I totally broke my system. Now I think I encountered the Wii Black Screen of Death.
    Help a brotha out!!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North of the 49th
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 114 Times in 109 Posts
    249 is not a critical system ios below 200 would be bad. Use cIOS38rev14 it will install itself in the 249 slot it is run through HBC. For ease of use with rev14 make sure you have WiFi it will be much simpler.

  3. #3
    New Member kstyle29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Can't load ANYTHING, remember?

    The Wii turns on, but the TV says no signal is being received.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    sure the input is plugged in properly?

  5. #5
    New Member kstyle29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Angry I don't know what I did

    Really, I don't know. Maybe you can help me find out. I softmodded my wii with homebrew channel and just about everything. One day, I was trying to modify ios249 by deleting it and making a cIOS 249. I forget what happened during the procedure, but now my wii isn't loading to the System Menu. I had 4.2u before this happened. Is my Wii shot or can I fix it?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    The input being plugged in is as simple as seeing that your audio/video cables is plugged in, to both the TV itself and to the back of the wii. If they are plugged in and you still have no video nor audio, then you probably have a brick. You deleting ios249 did not brick you, but if you deleted an ios beloew 200 (like mentioned above) BRICK!
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Jasons34 For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    New Member kstyle29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Just as I thought, damn!!

    So I guess I gotta buy a whole wii then, huh? But I heard of recovery from a brick. But, I guess since mine is a full brick, then there is no chance for recovery.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •