Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Install Priiloader over Preloader?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Install Priiloader over Preloader?

    Is it ok to install Priiloader over Preloader?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    I would uninstall preloader. Load the preloader installer again and hit - to uninstall. Then install priiloader.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    i think that installing over it would not hurt too, its like updateing

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dami View Post
    i think that installing over it would not hurt too, its like updateing
    Tis true, but I like being thorough

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Similar sitaution myself guys looking to install priiloader over my preloader. from what I am reading on these very forums it would appear version 2 off priiloader has a flaw that makes the wii boot up into priiloader regardless off the setting you have ie. boot to wii main menu etc.

    been advised to go for version 1 off priiloader. just need to find a link on where I can d/load this version ?? also I notice that one off the install options off priiloader is to load ios249 at same time, do I require this option ??

    running a 4.1e Wii.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,298 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by jono400 View Post
    been advised to go for version 1 off priiloader. just need to find a link on where I can d/load this version ?? also I notice that one off the install options off priiloader is to load ios249 at same time, do I require this option ??

    running a 4.1e Wii.
    Nope just press + to install once you load through HBC. Google priiloader will bring up the google source page you can download it from.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Ithian View Post
    Nope just press + to install once you load through HBC. Google priiloader will bring up the google source page you can download it from.
    Okay thanks again mate starting to understand things a bit better now I think ??!! okay one thing I dont understand is it says that the hacks file is included in the preloader / priiloader downloads and that you should use the correct one for your wii`s region, as I say running a pal 4.1e but dont see anything relating to this in my priiloader download ?? there is a notepad type file showing configuration settings but no mention on what version off wii it is for ?? is it possibly a seperate d/load within priiloader ?? also was there something about changing the name off the actual hacks file ??

    also finding plenty off downloads off version 2 off priiloader but still nothing for version 1 yet, can anyone confirm that version 2 still has this boot up problem ie not being able to boot straight in your wii main menu ??

    so okay no what to do now once I have actually downloaded the priiloader and sorted out the relevant hacks file for my 4.1e wii.

    appreciatte your continued support, you must have a lot off patience !!!!

    p.s found this page http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Preloader/hacks but cant see a download link for the european 4.1e menu option nor any download link for any off the regions actaully ??
    Last edited by jono400; 12-18-2009 at 03:01 PM.

  9. #8
    Member Dami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    my house? XD
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 124 Times in 120 Posts
    lols u dont download it, u can simply copy it and save it in a notepad as hacks.ini

  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Dami View Post
    lols u dont download it, u can simply copy it and save it in a notepad as hacks.ini
    Oops sorry okay now thast I know this just need a d/load link to version 1 off priiloader or confirmation that version 2 wont keep booting me to priiloader every time I switch on the wii ??!! obviously want to go to the Wii main menu.

  11. #10
    New Member Sephiroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
    I'm not going to provide you a link, because you should search, but there is an option in preloader to make it boot to system menu. Don't hijack other people's threads either.
    Click here for all your Wii Hacking questions! PLEASE CLICK THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HAVE HELPED YOU.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Sephiroth For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •