Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: making a 4.2e a virgin again

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    making a 4.2e a virgin again

    i want to make my 4.2e a virgin again i carnt get anytile deleter to work, everything else in the apps folder does but when anytitle deleter comes up the wii remote just falshed 3 lights
    whats the best way to get it back to virgin again
    so i can soft mod it again from scratch
    cheers

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Why make it a virgin to resoftmod? What's wrong with it?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    some of the softmodds are working my dad did something to it the fool

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    does it load and play backups?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    no mate, they just stay at a black screen, it still loads up with original games, hbc is their and neogammera and usb loader grx but only hbc loads up and if u hit home the hackmii bit has gone aswell

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    sounds like he did an update that restubbed the ios 249

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Were you on 4.2 when you softmodded or was it updated after that?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    see if you can do part b of this guide.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tem-menus.html

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    it was on 4.2 b4 it was softmodded
    any idea how to fix it ?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    i believe if the stub is removed it is possible for someone to run the update and it will be restubbed as a result.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •