Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Errors trying to copy games

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    O yah, so updating my firmware from 3.2u to whatever the current version is, is not going to brick my modified wii or make my chip useless? Would it be safer to update the firmware thru the wii settings instead of updating it using a copied ISO game? Man this is so complicated! Thanks for the help!

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,172
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,004 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    you probably do need the ios files that would come from a disk update or manuall install. there is no way for me to know what you have unless you could compare this wii with another one side by side to compare the differences. when you said error burning, i thought you meant error during the burning process. if the game instantly goes to a black screen, it is ually in need of a system file. if the game loads and begins to work fine but starts to mess up, it could be a bad burn or a bad iso. there are alot of variables to consider.

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nubbin View Post

    In the meantime, check to see if there is any new odd looking channels that you haven't seen before. Check for "loader" this, "gamma" that. I don't know what else to say right now. haha...
    My weather channel turned Japanese after the mod. I bought the wii at USA from Best Buy.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,172
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,004 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by MrFobber View Post
    O yah, so updating my firmware from 3.2u to whatever the current version is, is not going to brick my modified wii or make my chip useless? Would it be safer to update the firmware thru the wii settings instead of updating it using a copied ISO game? Man this is so complicated! Thanks for the help!
    DO NOT DO THE OFFICIAL NINTENDO UPDATE. if you must use an update to get the system files, go rent the new supermario game. it will take you to 4.1 and install all you need. if your wii is actually softmodded though the disk update can mess up your system.

  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    you probably do need the ios files that would come from a disk update or manuall install. there is no way for me to know what you have unless you could compare this wii with another one side by side to compare the differences. when you said error burning, i thought you meant error during the burning process. if the game instantly goes to a black screen, it is ually in need of a system file. if the game loads and begins to work fine but starts to mess up, it could be a bad burn or a bad iso. there are alot of variables to consider.

    Ic, what are some games that have the latest updates? I guess I will just rent one of these games and update them. I'm so scared that I might brick my wii because I did something stupid, lol Thank you for all the help!

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,172
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,004 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    i would first try to find out what you have. chip or softmod.

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmmm, is there any ways that I can find out without opening up the Wii? Ever since after the mod, my wii 's weather channel turned Japanese, and I just discovered I have 2 news channel.

    Also, what is the newest mario game? I'm kind of behind on wii games as of right now =/

    Thanks!

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,172
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,004 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    i would go ahead when you feel comfortable, and try to do the softmod using one of our guides. it will give you back the control over your wii.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,172
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,004 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    use the 3.1-4.1 guide but do as much reading and searching as possible to get some knowledge before doing it.

  10. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ic, thanks!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •