Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: neogamma, disc loader, and wii sports resort

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca neogamma, disc loader, and wii sports resort

    (never knew where to post this so i tought i would add it here just in case)

    this is using disc loader.well i know there are loads of threads here and elsewhere about this and i have a question. i'm using neogamma 7 rev14 and trying to get this game to work. i did the Set "Alternate dol" to DISC ( r7 dosn't have the 002 fix thing. although i dont realy know what that does.) i choose "player.dol" and load game. all i get is a black screen. i even went as far to try this Tutorial: How to play a backup of Wii Sports Resort

    did everything that was there but i still could not get it to work, using the backup launcher with the cios38 rev13b it would not even play my new super mario. so i reinstalled my original cios rev14.

    so

    my questions are

    1) how can i get wii sports resort to work with neogamma 7, AND
    2) can i get it to work while still being able to play my new super mario.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,472
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    When did you softmod your wii... you might need to update your ISO's becasue mainly when a game black screens it means that you have a IOS that is out of date... Also where did you get the ISO for wsr. It could be a bad ISO...


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i softmoded it about 2 or 3 months ago, i got 1 from isohunt and 1 from ilovetorrents.

    what is the latest iso for what i need?

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,472
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    there is a link in my sig about "required ios for games" that is the direction you need to go


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    as far as i can tell this game uses IOS55. so all i have to do is install this ios and the game should work. right. ?

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,472
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    in a perfect world (haha) yes.... what i would do is get your hands on NUSD - Program and download it straight from there.... and then load the WAD via wad manager in HBC...

    (everything that i reconmend is install at your risk)


    thx

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    lol...ok...so i got the latest version of ios55 from NUSD and saved it as a wad. so now all i have 2 do is install it with wad manager right?

  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,472
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    yup..... if you can not get the nack of NUSD let me know and i can get it for you, and upload it....


  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i got it but thanks for the offer

    i will let you know how it works

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i installed the ios and now the game restarts when i try to load it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •