Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problems launching my Boot mii/IOS

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problems launching my Boot mii/IOS

    I recently installed Boot Mii Beta3 in my nintendo wii, but I had to do it as a ISO, and I instaled it using Homebrew channel v1.0

    The installation was successfully, and the funny thing is that I don't know how to launch the boot mii app. I rebooted my wii and nothing happened, then i went to the homebrew channel and the hackmii launcher was there, but nothing else...

    when i went to the HOME-BUTTON menu, the regular buttons where present, but no one other new, or anything indicating how to launch the boot mii.

    Can you help me out?

    Mi console is LU64+ v3.4U
    IOS36 v12.18
    cIOS38 Rev15

    The option "Go to boot mii" should be able in the Homebrew channel "HOME-BUTTON" menu, but it's not. any help?

    Thanks in advanced.
    Last edited by nemesys660; 12-16-2009 at 03:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    anyone can help me?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Pleassse!!!

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Are you positive you installed BootMii fine? You may want to install it again. Also you need to have a bootmii folder on the root of your SD, and the folder will have 3 files inside, ppcboot.elf, armboot.bin and bootmii.ini.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    i had the problem when i first installed the hackmii pack. Try uninstalling and reinstalling HBC. That fixed my problem. I think you may of installed the HBC first and then bootmii second. Im guessing that HBC doesnt get configured for bootmii then.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You twiggy2cents For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    uninstalling and reinstalling HBC did the trick.

    Thanks a lot twiggy2cents!!!


  9. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    No problem, dont forget to hit the thanks button!

  10. 1 User Says Thank You twiggy2cents For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •