Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: can you play backup nds games on softmod wii?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    can you play backup nds games on softmod wii?

    as the subject says, i would like to play backup nds games on my softmodded wii. i tried doing a search for the question, but you can't search for "ds" or "nds" because they're too short.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 30 Times in 29 Posts
    search Nintendo DS? I'm not sure.


    3.1-4.1 Softmod Tutorial (Works on all wii's!)

    Wii 4.1u | Bootmii (IOS) | Priiloader 0.2 (Rev 32) | HBC 1.0.6 | Neogamma R8 Beta 7 and Neogamma RC3* | USB Loader GX REV 919


    Press the Thanks button if I have helped you in any way!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    i seriously doubt it. the emulators for pc aren't that good let alone someone porting it to wii

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by finaltriumph View Post
    search Nintendo DS? I'm not sure.
    the word "ds" is too short and wont be included in the search.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    there is no NDS emulator for the Wii.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Back in 2007, when i first got my wii with twilight hack to get HBC and NEC emulator. was really good and fun. and also i have asked this question too, wheather anyone has made any .dns emulor (well NES is very similar thing)..... answer is NO.

    But maybe now someone might can answer this..... if it can, i will jump for sure

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    I guess that the NDS games resulution cannot be displayed on a bigger screen with out a loss of picture quality. Search around the forum, it is best described in another thread.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •