Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Autobooting wiiflow.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Autobooting wiiflow.

    I would like to autoboot wiiflow when my wii starts up but I am scared to touch preloader. So is there another way? Like a disk or something I could just keep in my wii with the autoboot file?

    I wouldn't be so scared if I had bootmii on start up but it doesnt install regularly if your wii is 4.0 or 4.1.
    Last edited by Thricemin; 12-13-2009 at 10:46 PM.

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    You'll need to use preloader to do it. You can always get back into preloader by holding reset when you power on the Wii so any changes you make can be undone.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I am scared to install preloader. I heard it bricks wiis and I am running on firmware 4.0 or I would use bootmii, but I can only isntall it as an IOS which is kinda pointless. =(

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Preloader doesn't brick Wiis, people do.

    The small risk of installing Preloader far outweighs the dangers of not having it.

    Even if you do get a Preloader brick (a small corruption in Menu) it's simple to fix and re-install.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Preloader doesn't brick Wiis, people do.

    The small risk of installing Preloader far outweighs the dangers of not having it.

    Even if you do get a Preloader brick (a small corruption in Menu) it's simple to fix and re-install.
    OK then I will try it. I follow directions very well when it comes to modding the wii.


    Sooo umm I looked for guides to install preloader on 4.0 firmware,but didnt find none. Do you have any?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Also I read to be careful if you have custom IOS's, which is what I have.

  7. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Preloader guides usually come with our softmod guides.

    Anyway, it's just an app, you just run it through HBC.

    Preloader/Priiloader - WiiBrew

    And you need to make a hacks.ini file from the correct text from your region and place it at root of SD. Preloader/hacks - WiiBrew
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Is this one better or should I use PRIIloader?


    Preloader - WiiBrew

  9. #9
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Priiloader is a mod of Preloader and Preloader has now stopped development so I would choose Priiloader.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    EDIT

    SO I got to work. Wow it was really easy. Thanks!! =)
    Last edited by Thricemin; 12-14-2009 at 12:10 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •