Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: neogamma wont load my back ups please help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    neogamma wont load my back ups please help

    i have sucessfuly moded my wii but i burn the iso to a dvd-r and dvd+r disc and the disc channel says unable to read disc why can someone please help im pretty sure im not the only one who has ran into this problem

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,187
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,573 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    because the disk channel is not neogamma?

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,654
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,895 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Like said before. Backups must be loaded using the neogamma channel not the disc channel. If you softmodded your wii using one of the tutorials here, then you should have the neogamma channel.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    WOW. You honestly placed that question in the wrong thread. Im sorry but I think the thread you wanted to posted in was "ask a stupid question get a stupid answer. (sorry for being a jack butt). Anyways you wont get backups to load in the disc channel unless you install cioscorp (dont install it either). Youll need to load them using neogamma. Youll want to install ios249 or ios250 (depending what happens when you try installing ios249) and then install cios38rev14. Your game should load in neogamma then unless you dont have that games' ios installed. Plus, dont use dvd+r. Stick to dvd-r. Youll run into problems using dvd+r.


    See what happens when you try and make a length post? You wind up getting beat by someone else. Thanks again shadowsonic 2 for being so quick.
    Last edited by Jasons34; 12-13-2009 at 03:43 PM. Reason: too sloooooooow
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  5. 2 Users Say Thank You to Jasons34 For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i tryed to load it with ne negoamma channel but my screen just stays black it doesnt start the game i know the disc channel wont load it but neither does the neogamma

  7. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,654
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,895 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    What game are you trying to load? Usually a black screen means you have a missing/outdated IOS needed to run the game. Check this thread to check which IOS you need:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...s-use-run.html

  8. 1 User Says Thank You ShadowSonic2 For This Useful Post


  9. #7
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    If neogamma just turns black when you load it, that means you dont have the needed files installed. Youll still need to install ios249 and then install cios38rev14. Correct me someone if I am wrong.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  10. #8
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    grrrr shadowsonic2. Really your too quick for me. Anyways I wasnt sure if he meant it turned black when he loaded the neogamma channel itself or when he loaded the game. If it turns black when you load the game, then you are obviously missing the ios thats needed to run the game. If you arent sure what ios the game uses, go to tutorial section and click on "what ios games use to run". Look for that game and install the ios that game uses. Forget about what firmware version it says with the ios. It doesnt matter what firmware you use to run the game.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    mario kart wii is what im trying to play i istalled ios249 during the wii soft mod guide they have on this site it was 3.1-4.1 softmod any wii and i have the cios38rev14 installed i chose wad install when i ran that program but its not working thanks for the help so far i will be sure to give thumbs up

  12. #10
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    When you load neogamma look at the bottom of the screen. Does it say ios249 rev14?
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •