Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: neogamma wont load my back ups please help

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no it doesnt say that i looked at what ios i need to run the game where do i get IOS33/36-64-v1040 and where do i put it on the sd card to install

  2. #12
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,653
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,895 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by Jasons34 View Post
    If neogamma just turns black when you load it, that means you dont have the needed files installed. Youll still need to install ios249 and then install cios38rev14. Correct me someone if I am wrong.
    IOS249 and cIOS38-rev14 are the samething. cIOS38-rev14 takes IOS38, patches it and installs it as IOS249.

  3. #13
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Hold on a minute. Ios 33 should already be installed on your console when it was manufactured as that is an old ios. Now like I had asked before...... When you load neogamma, do you get the neogamma main menu or does the screen just turn black? That matters alot.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  4. #14
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Yea they are the same thing but you cant install cios38 rev14 without already having ios249 installed, correct?
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  5. #15
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,653
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,895 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Download them using NUSDownloader. Here's a tutorial:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...ownloader.html

    Then place them in the WAD folder on the root of your sd card and install via WAD Manager.


    Also if you don't have a cIOS, follow this tutorial
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...0-4-1-wii.html
    Last edited by ShadowSonic2; 12-14-2009 at 02:41 AM.

  6. #16
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Just correct me if I am wrong... But in order to install cios38rev14 as ios249, you first need to have ios249 installed?
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  7. #17
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,653
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,895 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by Jasons34 View Post
    Yea they are the same thing but you cant install cios38 rev14 without already having ios249 installed, correct?
    IOS249 is installed by cIOS38-rev14 installer. cIOS38-rev14 just tells you what IOS # is patched to get iOS249 and what revision it is.

    To Run the ciOS38-rev14 Installer and install cIOS249, you need a trucha enabled IOS. Hence why trucha bug restorer is used to trucha bug IOS36.

  8. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    it loads neogamma and shows the back up launcher channel and when i pick start then thats when it stays black sorry thought thai the poasts wuld keep showing up at the bottom i didnt see page 2 sorry im new here sorry

  9. #19
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well obviously you have the cios already installed or else youll be getting the "no cios found" error or something like that. Atleast now we know its an ios issue. You said the game uses ios33. I always thought the wiis have ios33 already installed from factory.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    having probs with neogamma r8 beta 10

    i am also having probs with neogamma r8 beta 10 help please i dont have neo gamma as a channel but i load through my sd card and when i load it turns black on most of the games i burned i did get mario and sonic at the olympic games to work fine i also changed the .dol to load from sd but it searched for it and it said missing rs9e8p.dol missing could any one tell me how to fix and also it is a different .dol for each game thx much for the help

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •