Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Can i hack wii without wifi

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Brisbane,Qld
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Can i hack wii without wifi

    come on people help me out i still have not been able to do this. does everyone that has hacked there wii work in computers

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 129 Times in 24 Posts
    if you live on the sunshine coast in queensland australia i could help you.
    if you don`t understand some words used in forum for wii then check out my wii dictionary http://www.wiihacks.com/showthread.p...457#post194457

    if the information i gave you helped you in anyway please click the thanks button

  3. 1 User Says Thank You zofia For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 28 Times in 26 Posts
    Not making much sense, what do you mean work in computers??

    Do you want to softmod your wii without using the internet ie offline?

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Stewy For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Yea please be more descriptive. There are ways to softmod your wii without the need for internet. I dont recall the exact thread but its on here because I did it 3 days ago.
    Theres this individual who followed 2 different write-ups and it works great.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You tdawg88 For This Useful Post


  8. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    besides there is almost always a neighbor with an unprotected wifi signal around lol

  9. 1 User Says Thank You oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  10. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tem-menus.html


    Here is the link I think you are looking for, check the appendix at the bottom of the page. Also make sure it is for the right menu version 4.2, if not there is a link in the how to for the different menu versions.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You Dogloop For This Useful Post


  12. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Brisbane,Qld
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I live in Murrumba Downs near North Lakes just off the Bruce Highway. I would love it if you could help me with softmoding the wii. Would like to talk more on this subject.
    Cheers Biggee

  13. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 129 Times in 24 Posts
    ahh thats about 40 km south from were i am.

    what system menu is your wii
    also if u ever take a trip north to nambour pm me and ill meet up with you and help you out
    if you don`t understand some words used in forum for wii then check out my wii dictionary http://www.wiihacks.com/showthread.p...457#post194457

    if the information i gave you helped you in anyway please click the thanks button

  14. 1 User Says Thank You zofia For This Useful Post


  15. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Brisbane,Qld
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    my system menu is 4.2e and as you can see I cant get wifi. Why does everything to do with hacking the wii have to be so difficult. I just want to sort this out so my son can play a game that a friend gave him and i dont have to pay for anymore games I will pm you if I come up your way.
    Thanks

  16. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Brisbane,Qld
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes I dont have wifi and no neighbours with it. I have read so many guides and all have to have internet. Nus downloader is what i have been recommended but what do i do with the file when it is on my pc

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •