Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: USB Loader GX and Super Mario Galaxy

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It sure is! I could burn a new copy and try it just for kicks though, but I'm pretty certain I got it working (but I couldn't handle the stuttering sound from the slow DVD).

  2. #12
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by LiQz0r View Post
    It sure is! I could burn a new copy and try it just for kicks though, but I'm pretty certain I got it working (but I couldn't handle the stuttering sound from the slow DVD).
    lol

    what program are you using to burn the ISO - i would use ImgBurn (google it) burn at 2x

    and did you scrub it and patch it with generic wii patcher


  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Actually, I do use ImgBurn and Verbatim DVD-R DVDs, but I just burn the images without scrubbing or anything.

  4. #14
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Try patching them with the generic wii patcher... search the forum there are threads that state how to do it...

    let me know if you cant find any!!!


  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    There isn't any reason to patch them when I use a hard drive, is there? Or does the patching do some awesome magic? :0

  6. #16
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by LiQz0r View Post
    There isn't any reason to patch them when I use a hard drive, is there? Or does the patching do some awesome magic? :0
    good point... but it might help with the loader loading the .dol when it is patched... but i guess if worse comes to worse find a buddy that has the retail disk or rent it (online - or blockbuster) and install it with the loader.....



  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just tried playing Super Mario Galaxy from a burned DVD-R (no patching), works flawlessly on the first try. God damn modchip is mocking me! :| Anyhow, you're saying it would work better if I try to rip the game straight to the disk with USB Loader GX using the original disc?

  8. #18
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Thats all i do.... never download any more.... haha i get the game pass from blockbuster and rip away..... hahahahahahahahaha lol

  9. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I would think that manually putting the ISO on the drive or just letting the program rip the disc would pretty much be the same, at least when the ISO file is working. Besides, there really isn't any place like blockbuster in these parts so I don't have that opportunity :/

  10. #20
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by LiQz0r View Post
    I would think that manually putting the ISO on the drive or just letting the program rip the disc would pretty much be the same, at least when the ISO file is working. Besides, there really isn't any place like blockbuster in these parts so I don't have that opportunity :/
    yes it would be the same thing... i guess its different ways to get a final product and as long as we are all playing the games we want... well who the heck cares how we get there... hahahahahahaha lol (im glad everything is working for you)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •