Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Playing Just Dance Pal on NTSC Wii

  1. #1
    Junior Member emhachem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts

    Us Playing Just Dance Pal on NTSC Wii

    Hi everyone, long time no see! Ok I was wondering if some one could explain how I can make my neogamma 7 settings save to play PAL games from disc and not have to go in and change it everytime I want to play Just Dance, most of my games are NTSC. Also what is NTSC480i or NTSC480p? Please don't say download something onto my sd card because I was almost having a break down updating CIOS for Rock Band (thanks Gen3sf..lol) scared I would mess something up. If you could just explain the settings in neogamma would be appreciated....thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Member
    ~Former Wiihacks Staff~
    *~ IRC HOP ~*
    thucncao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 191 Times in 136 Posts
    yup long time huh. NTSC480i/480p is your output setting for the tv. So if you go into neogamma and in the video setting till it to force NTSC 480i or p. Depending on your cables. If you have default wii connection cables it would be 480i or you have compenent cables it would be 480p.
    Come to the Irc room to get help or just have fun

    Motivation alone is not enough. If you have an idiot and you motivate him, now you have a motivated idiot.

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to thucncao For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member emhachem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Thanks Thucncao! Ok but you know I always have a million and one questions..lol I changed it to 480i but when I switch games it went back to the default settings. Can I make it so I dont have to switch settings everytime I want to play, it just changes on its own or stays NTSC 480i?

  5. #4
    Member
    ~Former Wiihacks Staff~
    *~ IRC HOP ~*
    thucncao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 191 Times in 136 Posts
    I believe you have to switch it everytime you play.
    Come to the Irc room to get help or just have fun

    Motivation alone is not enough. If you have an idiot and you motivate him, now you have a motivated idiot.

  6. #5
    sly
    sly is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca Just Dance (USA) black screen

    I tried to run Just Dance but always got black screen when loading. I have Wii NTSC Version 4.0 using Neogamma R14. I installed IOS 53 & 55 as recommended but no changes. All other games works fine.

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sly View Post
    I tried to run Just Dance but always got black screen when loading. I have Wii NTSC Version 4.0 using Neogamma R14. I installed IOS 53 & 55 as recommended but no changes. All other games works fine.

    I'm on 3.3u and I have a WiiKey2.

    I can not get the PAL version of this to run.
    I have neogamma rev 8, cIOS 38 Rev 14. No matter what settings I use I can't get it to run in neogamma. All I get is a black screen. I was getting error #001, and also error #2.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •