Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: [burned] New Super Mario Bros stop working

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    [burned] New Super Mario Bros stop working

    I burned nsmb and ran it with NeoGammaR8beta15 , it was working fine last night. today i tried to play it again it started sending me back to Wii menu page. Any suggestions?

    thank you

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    is this the only game that stopped working? did someone run a system update?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    so far i only have NSMB game ):
    and i dont think any one run update bcoz the wii was in my room all night

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    ok it is alot harder to tell you what the problem could be if you do not have other ways of testing to rule things out. that particular game took additional steps to get working and therefore could be limmited to the game itself. if you had other backups to try it would be easier to determine if the problem was the wii or the game.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    now i'm burning Wii_Sports_Resort , will try with it

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok, i've tried both games and it's still sending me back to Wii menu page. any idea?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    ok so were back to. did anyone update the system? what was it before ? what is it now? go to the wii settings and look at the top right side.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm pretty sure not one touch my wii but me
    and my system b4 softmod was 4.1u
    b4 problem was 3.2u
    right now is 3.2u
    Last edited by luisa; 12-10-2009 at 09:31 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    ok both of those games you tried take special steps to run. have a look in our games section for a guide on how to do this.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes i have and also followed it step by step.
    would it be any problem with the way i softmod it?


    especially NSMB bcoz it was working):
    Last edited by luisa; 12-10-2009 at 09:46 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •