Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: gx loader wad

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    gx loader wad

    ok i have the update now and the GX usb loader.
    i switch on wii and go to home brew channel then load the GX loader and i am away
    my problem is i want the gx loader on the main screen as a channel
    so i load wad manager 1.4 press to load from sd card
    then it says mounting device then error =- ret 1

    whats this anyone know and how do i shortcut the GX loader
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    FLA
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Do a FORUM search for a USB LOADER GX FORWARDER. You will have to install that WAD and it should show up on your channel menu. Also I think that WAD Manager 1.5 is the latest

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    WAD here!!!!

    I have uploaded the USBLOADER GX r815 to this post... this WAD will make a channel for you and plays 99% of the games that i have including NSMB... (make sure you set the #002 Fix)

    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. 1 User Says Thank You emuhack For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    thanks i will try it, but i just done an online gx update would that not be the same and will it cure the wad manager issue using 1.4

  6. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    I use 1.4 WAD manager through HBC.... and i never update online with the programs (not saying that it will not work) but i always search this forum or google for revisions and the new WAD's... i would delete the USBloader that you have on the wii through data managment and then reload the WAD that i uploaded above through HBC - WAD manager 1.4 and that should work...

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    i cant load the wad manager when i select wads from sd card it says error ret1

  8. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    Try This!!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by cedric1 View Post
    i cant load the wad manager when i select wads from sd card it says error ret1

    what i would do is copy the contents of the SD card to your computer and then re-format your sd with the utility that i uploaded to this post.

    let me know
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by emuhack; 12-10-2009 at 10:55 AM.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    i will try tomorrow and let you know
    your link is down so i got i elsewhere
    thanks

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by cedric1 View Post
    i will try tomorrow and let you know
    your link is down so i got i elsewhere
    thanks
    lol sorry about the broken link.... i just realized it.... well if anyone else needs it i uploaded it to the previous post that i made....

    THANKS

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    yeah works fine now something to do with sd card it works for some time then it does not, very strange but i have it on the front now thanks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •