Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Gecko on Homebrew Question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    lbk, tx
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Gecko on Homebrew Question

    I have 4.1 system and everything updated (homebrew/browser, gecko os, etc.) When I try to load Twilight Princess with Gecko (w/set codes) but keeps saying "no codes found" and loads the game regularly. WTF?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    are you sure your using the right region codes for the game.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    lbk, tx
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    the games region code is jpn. th jpn codes for TP are what i downloaded from geckocodes.org.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    i think there are some universal codes for that game on there have you tried those, and is it only this game that the codes dont work for?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    lbk, tx
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmm. I havent tried the universal codes. But yeah. The coeds work for my other games but not TP... ill try it out tomorrow. Im give out.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    cheat codes must be matching the region of the GAME,....
    as Zelda_TP has pal, usa and jpn versions

    "no code found" showing up in Gecko boot-up means the correct cheat code file is not found

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    lbk, tx
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have tried all of them. None of them work. Even the correct region of the game corresponding with the region of the codes. What now smarty pants?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    lbk, tx
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok so it started working for some reason. my disk is jpn but used us region codes.. strange. thanx for tryin to help guys

  9. #9
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Have you done the converter thingy? Theres a pc code manager app that you paste the codes into, and select which ones you want activated then it saves the codes to a file and then you paste that into your sd card.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •