Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Mario and Sonic Winter Olympics Won't run

  1. #21
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 41 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by veron111 View Post
    heyy
    im havin the saaame problem on ma wii
    im tryin to run mario & sonic winter olympics but it just freezes after the vancouver bit
    i tried changing the boot lang but it dnt make a difference
    plz helpp
    Did anyone find a solution to the white screen/freeze after the vancouver loading screen? I'm thinking it may just be a problem with bad iso, but thought I'd check in before getting another copy.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hi i got a similar problem on gx loader i get error 002 so trying it on neogamma8 and i get a black screen and the wii remotes die. i have tried messing with the vid settings it starts but black and white and all wobblie lol anyone have any ideas please its a original game i have dumped on to hhd.

    thanks all

  3. #23
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by CoolButCrazy View Post
    Tried that just now, same problem :/
    same i just tried and same --even worse error black screen loading now so immediately uninstalled

  4. #24
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This worked for me! Thanks a ton. I'm running USB Loader GX on a 4.1u softmodded Wii.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,571 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by mgriffioen View Post
    This worked for me! Thanks a ton. I'm running USB Loader GX on a 4.1u softmodded Wii.
    What worked for you? The game, or some solution offered in this thread.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  6. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry, the solution. I installed the game disc and got the infamous black screen when trying to launch. I read up on how this could be due to an incorrect IOS, and found that installing the WAD recommended in this thread fixed my issue. Thanks so much for the great assistance.

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi,

    Started to experience a similar problem I think.

    The game runs fine from disk but when I install it to my HDD it freezes after the vancouver screen. I don't know why and I don't understand why I need to install another CIOS.

    I also noticed that despite being burnt to a single layer disk the game registers (after supposedly being extracted to about 3.39GB) is registered at 6.something GB, is this right?

    As a couple of asides to this - will this perhaps solve the problem with Sam and Max?

  8. #28
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The game'll run fine for me from DVD, but not from USB.

    I have installed the suggested WAD. Anyone suggest any other soluions. I'm running Cios rev 14.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •