Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: so i installed wad and crashed after..

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    so i installed wad and crashed after..

    i installed CIOS36_rev5-64-v1042.wad to get uloader to work and soon as i left the wad manager it frooze. and got stuck on bye.... so rebooted now cant load wad manager it just locks up. and so does anything else i try to do. but wii loads up like normal. so what should i do now? i got back up of nand also. and got priiloader installed also.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    you installed what cios? rev5?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i installed CIOS36_rev5-64-v1042.wad from the wad manager.


    if i format the wii will it be like a virgin wii 4.1?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    No, DO NOT format your Wii.... There is a process to virginize your Wii, link is in my sig if you really want to do it. I would try installing the wad again or try using a different version of WAD Manager. And I have no idea why you are trying to install IOS36 [this is already on your system] you need IOS222 merged with 36, at least I think so, lol I don't use ULoader.
    Last edited by s0ur; 12-09-2009 at 12:08 AM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no wad manager will load it will load up and then crash. i have tried 4 different ones. and ive tried other homebrew. they all crash.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    I would restore your backup and start over again, your installation of cIOS36 was a lower version than the one that was already on your system and this seems to have broken your homebrew.
    Last edited by s0ur; 12-09-2009 at 01:49 AM.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    so restore my nand? even thou it was installed as a ios?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •