Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Gecko Versus NeoGamma

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North of the 49th
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 114 Times in 109 Posts
    goes over top just install the same way you installed rev14

  2. 1 User Says Thank You Slimercanada For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    IF i'm not mistaking that game i managed to get pass that error by using either neogamma 8 rev15 on or installing ios38 rev15...i had it where only one fight and then error, the other night we played it for like 45 mins with an error!

  4. 1 User Says Thank You xeqter For This Useful Post


  5. #13
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Geckos is for playing out of region games and stuff with a modchip, I don't think it has backup abilities for softmod, Unless they updated it now and it does, (its been a while since I used it )

  6. 1 User Says Thank You trekster For This Useful Post


  7. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by trekster View Post
    Geckos is for playing out of region games and stuff with a modchip, I don't think it has backup abilities for softmod, Unless they updated it now and it does, (its been a while since I used it )
    Hi all,

    So my wii is out of region, 3.2J, mod chipped and soft modded, and I'm trying to play a Pal game (SSMB), Gecko 1.9.3 just says "No Disc". Have Neogamma R8 on a channel it gives me error 1053, and Neogamma R7 inHBC, gives me error 1011.
    I will try to run it on CIOS38rev13a tonight, but is there something else you think I should be investigating?
    Last edited by Sir Timbo; 12-09-2009 at 02:38 PM. Reason: more relevant info

  8. #15
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    Is the version of SSMB you are using scrubbed?

    Have you tried installed cIOS38 rev14?

    Are your discs Verbatim DVD-R burnt at the lowest speed?
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  9. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Disc is 100% original
    Code on SSMB Box is: RVL-006 (EUR), RVL-P-RSBP(AUS) and RVL-RSBP-AUS-1
    currently running cIOS38 rev14, and as suggested to me before I will try rev13a, tonight
    (you gave me a link and advice on the install on another thread), so I am in double debt to you.
    Any suggestions would be great (beginning to enjoy all of this just a little, Wife not happy that I stay up late and also doing at work, lol)

  10. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Sir Timbo..... boy do we piss the Wife we get busy with our toys : )

  11. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    there is a scientific corrolation to being on a computer=instant list of what you haven't done. lol

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •