Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: NEWB Help with BAND HERO

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question NEWB Help with BAND HERO

    If anyone can help me id GREATLY appreciate it!

    I just got band hero as an early xmas present

    I am running a softmodded 4.1

    with using NeoGamma R8 Beta 7, IOS249 (REV 14)

    with a North American bought disk of Band Hero

    I have all the instruments including the mic



    I cant get it to run though neo gamma (black screen freeze)
    is there anyone who can guide me through a step by step? I wish i was more mod savy as many of the folks here but im not...

    Do i just give up and return the game package? GAH!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member Johno69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    267
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Agree with the last post, use the guide, it worked out just fine for me.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,172
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,558 Times in 2,004 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    so you gotta do the cioscorp to run it?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    thanks a bunch, ill give it a try now

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am using USB loader GX (chip-4.2) and I can get Band Hero to play on 223 with
    all the band equipment. It does not work for Lego Rock Band (Mic only) and Rock Band
    1 & 2 (Mic only with picture kinda dark). When loading on 223 nothing happens. On 249
    games work with Mic only. Any advice would be appreciated.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    dago1000 use the link above for Guitar hero, that should fix the issue. It did for me. Although, I read the whole thread and found one of the posts in there worked when the first post didnt.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up Worked great!

    Store bought copy of Band Hero runs great, thanks for the help!


    1. IOS56-64-v5146.wad (works)

    2. Download and run multicios, and install IOS 37 as IOS 232.

    (couldnt install multicios with 4.1 setup, failed on step 15 of 15 BUT I didnt need it, just the step 1 wad and the softchip below

    3. Download and run SoftChip, make sure to use IOS 232 and make sure the 002 Fix is enabled.


    thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •