Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: downgrading from 4.2e to 3.2e

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    downgrading from 4.2e to 3.2e

    how can i downgrade my softmod 4.2 wii to 3.2e,i cant use wifi now for some reason ?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    it is highly recommended that you dont do that. unless you want to brick

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    The reason why you dont have wifi is probably because you either dont have wifi connection or you dont have it set up properly.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  6. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    There is NO WAY to safely downgrade 4.2!!!!

    And good one Tealc

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    QLD Australia
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well actually thats funny I had exactly the same problem soon after updating to 4.2, every thing was working fine tell i updated.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Updating undoes the softmod. 4.2 stubs ios249 and you have to resoftmod.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    QLD Australia
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    re-softmodded still no wi-fi, says its a firewall issue with the router, but worked fine till the update, also usb loader gx stopped working, so now use uloader.

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    set the wii outside the dmz, it can't get hurt.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,584 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    does the wii see your router? If not ensure your router is broadcasting sid.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •