Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 3.2u softmod error 001 help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    3.2u softmod error 001 help

    I need a bit of help trying to solve this ERROR 001. I don't understand why some works and others don't.

    3.2u Softmod only
    cIOS38 rev15
    Neogamma R8 b7
    IOS38, IOS50, IOS53, IOS55, IOS60
    Preloader .29

    Works:
    NSMBW NTSC w/ alt.dol
    WSR NTSC
    COD Reflex NSTC
    Dragonball RoKP NTSC
    Bakugan PAL

    NOT Working: Error #001 Unathuorized Device Detected. GWP can't find error 001.
    Muramasa PAL
    Rabbids Go Home PAL
    Hasbro FGN2 NSTC

    Can anyone help with the Error 001?
    3.2u Softmod
    cIOS38r14
    Preloader .29

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Could be the fact that your using cIOS38r15, thats been known to break certain things. You might wanna try stepping back down to cIOS38r14. I could be completely wrong about this of course, so don't take my word for it. Just throwing an option out there seeing as you have the proper IOSs for those games to run.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Went back to cIOS38r14 and everything is working perfectly expect for NSMBW. Probably have to rip the dvd again but its an easy fix/patch. Thanks s0ur.
    3.2u Softmod
    cIOS38r14
    Preloader .29

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Glad my suggestion helped

    As far as NSMB, try this: http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-games/28...ario-bros.html

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have the same problem. I am on cis38r15 too. How do you roll back to r14? Do you just do a reinstall of r14? Or is there any other things I need to know. Thanks a lot.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    try and install rev14. it should overwrite the other.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •