Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: loading game

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    loading game

    hi i should know the answer to this but without going through all i have done for last 3 nights and blowing my braincan anyone pls tell me how to start up a backup disc i have burned with imgburn,i think the console is ready,do i need the sd card in with a program in apps?soz for being total noob
    cheers dave

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by daviemgzr View Post
    hi i should know the answer to this but without going through all i have done for last 3 nights and blowing my braincan anyone pls tell me how to start up a backup disc i have burned with imgburn,i think the console is ready,do i need the sd card in with a program in apps?soz for being total noob
    cheers dave
    ok so we are to assume you have softmodded your wii. what program is on your sd card? what new channels do you have since softmodding?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    If you correctly softmodded your Wii, the backup disc is loaded and played using your backup loader NeoGamma. You could have installed NeoGamma as either a channel wad in which case the NeoGamma app will show on your sysmenu as a channel. If you installed as a homebrew app, then it will load from the SD card via the Homebrew Channel. Go to HBC, you should see a list of homebrew apps including NeoGamma. Select it.

    If you did not successfully softmod your Wii follow one of the tutorials - If your Wii is 3.1-4.1 follow this tutorial: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html. If you have updated to 4.2, then this guide is the one to follow: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-faqs-guides-tutorials-only/24630-full-hacking-guide-4-2-system-menus.html.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i only have the homebew as an extra channel as yet would that be correct??

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    am i correct in sayin i do not need sd card in if modded corectly?what files would i need on the sd card to install a game loader to make a channel,being a total noob again
    cheers dave

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by daviemgzr View Post
    am i correct in sayin i do not need sd card in if modded corectly?what files would i need on the sd card to install a game loader to make a channel,being a total noob again
    cheers dave
    did you softmod your wii using one of our guides?
    if not did you install homebrew only from hackmi installer (no cios or ios files)?
    sd card is needed if the loader is an app loaded from the homebrew channel.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    yes m8 softmod from one of this site,i went through all the process including cios files,did not get any errors and at end it said something like mod successful pls restart wii.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,190
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,577 Times in 2,011 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by daviemgzr View Post
    yes m8 softmod from one of this site,i went through all the process including cios files,did not get any errors and at end it said something like mod successful pls restart wii.
    http://www.wiihacks.com/wiihacks-new...n-backups.html

    same situation.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    did you get sorted m8 cannot seem to load neogamma looking like something went wrong and will start again from start

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Try this version of NeoGamma:neogamma R8 beta 7 - RAFA.wad. Use Wad Manager to install-it will install as a channel (run w/o SD inserted)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •