Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Changing iso

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Red face Changing iso

    How do i change iso 249 from rev7 to revision 14 ?
    Running 3.2u softmod!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jrstiffany1 View Post
    How do i change iso 249 from rev7 to revision 14 ?
    Running 3.2u softmod!!
    download and install the rev14 installer

  3. #3
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jrstiffany1 View Post
    How do i change iso 249 from rev7 to revision 14 ?
    Running 3.2u softmod!!
    Download this cIOS38_rev14-Installer.rar

    Run from the homebrew channel
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Tried

    I tried to but got error 1017

  5. #5
    Member siphilips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,639
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 421 Times in 340 Posts
    run trucha first

    download this Wiihacks Softmod 281109.rar

    extract to a FAT32 formatted SD card and do this

    a) Go to Homebrew channel and run Trucha Bug Restorer, load IOS36, press 1, read the warnings then select 'downgrade IOS15', select to load IOS from SD card then let it do its job, keep an eye on what it is doing and make sure you select 'load from sd card' when it asks & don't get any errors.

    b) Run Trucha Bug Restorer again, this time select to load IOS15 on first screen using dpad left/right, then select the IOS36 menu & install patched (select 'yes' on all 3 patches) IOS36 to slot 36, again using IOS from SD card.

    c) Run Trucha Bug Restorer again, load IOS36 and this time select restore IOS15.

    d) Run cIOS38 r14 installer, select IOS36 as the one it should use and then select wad install.
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6







  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    upside down Homebrew

    I installed and now homebrew is upside down, exited out and wint back in and
    still upside down.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy running nogamma7

    Homebrew upsidedown and nogamma still shows I have revision 7 instead of
    14

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question anyway to roll back and reinstall

    Can I roll back and reinstall without bricking???

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jrstiffany1 View Post
    Can I roll back and reinstall without bricking???
    you have to reinstall HBC and reinstalling rev14 won't hurt anything either

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ok got rev 14

    had to reload 36 and 15 and 38 and got it , still getting green screen and
    when trying to neogamma 8 ,keep getting error's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •