Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Error after launching backup game

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Error after launching backup game

    Hi, Can anyone help me? I have a backup of one of my games and I am using neogamma???? I been told in order to get this working I have to reboot the wii using neogamma and launch the backup game via the disc channel. This works and I get the game on screen, but when I press start I get a black screen and white text saying "error" Please turn off your wii" I am running V4.2 (UK). Help Please.......

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jbear1971 View Post
    Hi, Can anyone help me? I have a backup of one of my games and I am using neogamma???? I been told in order to get this working I have to reboot the wii using neogamma and launch the backup game via the disc channel. This works and I get the game on screen, but when I press start I get a black screen and white text saying "error" Please turn off your wii" I am running V4.2 (UK). Help Please.......
    if you have neogamma why would you load from disk channel? have you tried to load from neogamma?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes. The screen goes green for about 2 seconds and then returns to the wii main menu....

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jbear1971 View Post
    Yes. The screen goes green for about 2 seconds and then returns to the wii main menu....
    have you tried other backups? what game is it your trying to play?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have only tried the new super mario bros. I am burning on dvd-r at 2 speed but the dvds arn't expensive ones. Could it be the dvd or the game...

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jbear1971 View Post
    I have only tried the new super mario bros. I am burning on dvd-r at 2 speed but the dvds arn't expensive ones. Could it be the dvd or the game...
    just as i suspected. there is a tutorial in the games section written by davepm for runnung this game. you'll want to read it as this is no ordinary backup situation

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cheers and many thanks. I will read.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •