Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Band Hero help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Band Hero help

    Ok... first off I read the guitar hero 5 guide. I went from 3.2u to 4.2u ... Downloaded and installed the was first mentioned... ran cios222 v4... dont see an option for 232 (used 222 223 as someone said down farther on the guide) I don't have an option for 232... I get a black screen on guitar hero 5 and band hero... am I missing a step or something? Last time I modded the wii was almost a year ago... so a little help would be greatly appreciated (Trying to run from a burned ISO... not usb for reference)

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North of the 49th
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 114 Times in 109 Posts
    232 on the guide is a typo they meant 223. Which loader are you using? You need to use a loader that you can select which cIOS run from. i.e. 222 or 223 not 249.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    on softchip... I get errors loctl error (DI_ReadID)... I installed preloader and cioscorp and now my HBC is upside down????? wth????? I can't install cios38 rev14 gives me error -1

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North of the 49th
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 114 Times in 109 Posts
    I never did get softchip to work myself had same issue. As for HBC just reinstall it that is supposed to turn it right side up I had to play with mine a little after I did the dumbaz thing of updating to 4.2 sometime ago. With cIOSCORP everything should and is supposed to run from the Wii disc channel. Sry not much help but I am really not very familliar with cIOSCORP.

    Just noticed you said you are at 4.2. You will probably need to follow the 4.2 guide on the site. I am going to assume that part of the issue is that you now have ios249 stub. meaning an empty ios that blocks you from trying to write to that spot. You should be able to start with part b of the guide and work from there.
    Last edited by Slimercanada; 12-02-2009 at 12:59 AM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    well HBC reinstalled and flipped right back upside down when it updated... I have it where the disc will start from Wii disc menu, but I get "An error has occurred. Press the Eject button, remove the Game Disc, and turn the power off. Please read the Wii operations manual for more information" now...

  6. #6
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North of the 49th
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 114 Times in 109 Posts
    Sounds like it might be a bad burn. (not 100% sure)I got that message before from bad burns. Make sure you use DVD-r and burn at no more than 4x. Or if you use DVD+r make sure you change the book type.

    Again sry if I am not much help when it comes to cIOSCORP. I know what it is supposed to due but not familiar with what it changes in the system.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes 56 was first thing I tried, before updating to 4.1u and then cioscorp and preloader

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Slimercanada View Post
    Sounds like it might be a bad burn. (not 100% sure)I got that message before from bad burns. Make sure you use DVD-r and burn at no more than 4x. Or if you use DVD+r make sure you change the book type.

    Again sry if I am not much help when it comes to cIOSCORP. I know what it is supposed to due but not familiar with what it changes in the system.
    always use -r and burn at 4x (slowest speed I can set it to) never had a bad burn yet

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok so after much trial and error, I got band hero running from wii disc menu, the only problem now is GH5 has a dvd error 324 (sunshine rip) Is it a bad burn, or is the ISO screwed up?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •