Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Savemii HELP!!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Savemii HELP!!!

    Hi... I have wiikey installed.... my nephew was playing the wii and put call of duty modern warfare in.... and game channel asked to update system and he did!!!

    i ordered a savemii.... plugged it in... i get nothing but a black screen. i have no idea what to do.... i have tried an autoboot disc.. wii back up disc... i am completly stumped.... please help!!!

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    So the Disc Update bricked your Wii? Thats wierd it should have only updated you to 3.4 and it shouldn't have totally bricked your Wii.......wierd.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Are you 3.2 or below? If so, SaveMii is only supposed to give you a black screen.

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    The reason for the black screen largely depends on this history of your Wii.

    I'm afraid the information you provided is scant and as such we can go on all day guessing why this Wii has bricked, I don't think that's the best way forward.

    Please provide a run down of the Wii if you could.

    Such as:-

    System menu before the update?
    Was the game the same region as your Wii?
    Has the Wii been System downgraded i.e. From 4.0/4.1 down to 3.2?
    Do you have bootmii/boot2 installed?
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    before the black screen and disc update i was on system menu 3.4E (USA)

    the game was supposedly the same region as my wii.... to make sure i used region frii and put it as usa region

    i dont think i had boot mii installed.

    is there anything I can do to fix this? i am completly lost on this one.... i know what i am doing with a computer and i have scoured the web and i dont seem to find anything to remedy this problem

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by babypeach View Post
    before the black screen and disc update i was on system menu 3.4E (USA)

    the game was supposedly the same region as my wii.... to make sure i used region frii and put it as usa region

    i dont think i had boot mii installed.

    is there anything I can do to fix this? i am completly lost on this one.... i know what i am doing with a computer and i have scoured the web and i dont seem to find anything to remedy this problem
    are you certain it was 3.4E? USA would be 3.4U.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Also to check for bootmii as boot2, see if the dvd drive flashes twice quickly when you first power on, or only once. (Take the discs out first.) And then power up again holding reset to see if you have preloader installed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •