Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: error no dvd on all new games

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    error no dvd on all new games

    Hi i have a collection of old games all work ok but any new games I burn and try in the wii come up with the no dvd error ?
    I have followed the guide provided for me for getting NSMB working, that didnt work, I have IOS249 r14 installed on firmware 4.1E, Neogamma r8b15, gecko 193
    I have installed wad manager, I have tried burning the games on a different p.c.
    same problem, different burn program (latest imgburn and then nero) the ISO's are coming from the same place they always have so should be ok (other people not reporting problems with them)I have tried them from elsewhere just to be sure.
    would really love some help with this not got a clue whats causing it.
    T.I.A

  2. #2
    Senior Member WiiJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,953
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 2,022 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by pendle View Post
    Hi i have a collection of old games all work ok but any new games I burn and try in the wii come up with the no dvd error ?
    I have followed the guide provided for me for getting NSMB working, that didnt work, I have IOS249 r14 installed on firmware 4.1E, Neogamma r8b15, gecko 193
    I have installed wad manager, I have tried burning the games on a different p.c.
    same problem, different burn program (latest imgburn and then nero) the ISO's are coming from the same place they always have so should be ok (other people not reporting problems with them)I have tried them from elsewhere just to be sure.
    would really love some help with this not got a clue whats causing it.
    T.I.A
    Can you check you are still on 4.1.
    Is your usb loader working?
    Is your homebrew working?
    Can you get to and use your main menu?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi yes i have checked and it is on 4.1e i was on 3.3e, all the homebrew i have installed on it works (gecko, neogamma, wad manager) bbciplayer works opera channel and all the others that my daughter has installed works.
    I really cant figure out whats causing it all software seems to be installed and working correctly on the wii, i hsve tried on different pc's to burn the iso's, I have also tried all three different brands of disks that i know for a fact work in this wii.
    Still the same, old games work and new one's i get "error reading dvd" the new games i have tried are NSMB (patched and unpatched, twilight scene it, boy and his blob)
    Been pulling my hair out with this one, any suggestions would be gratefully received.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by pendle View Post
    hi yes i have checked and it is on 4.1e i was on 3.3e, all the homebrew i have installed on it works (gecko, neogamma, wad manager) bbciplayer works opera channel and all the others that my daughter has installed works.
    I really cant figure out whats causing it all software seems to be installed and working correctly on the wii, i hsve tried on different pc's to burn the iso's, I have also tried all three different brands of disks that i know for a fact work in this wii.
    Still the same, old games work and new one's i get "error reading dvd" the new games i have tried are NSMB (patched and unpatched, twilight scene it, boy and his blob)
    Been pulling my hair out with this one, any suggestions would be gratefully received.
    yea i just did boy and his blob so nothing special there. the old games that you say work, did you burn them or someone else?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi, all the games i have done myself, used same method everytime.
    The only thing that has changed are the various IOS i had to put in to try and get NSMB working and the firmware change from 3.3 to 4.1 following wanikoko guide.
    Is it posiible some of the IOS can cause the wii to give the error.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    juat to let you know where iam at, i have installed dop-ios v8 and updated and patched some of the ios.
    still no luck.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •