Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: softmod works great, regular games don't work!!! HEELLLPP!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Us softmod works great, regular games don't work!!! HEELLLPP!!

    I just got my 4.0v wii softmoded. After doing so, I've noticed that I no longer get the wii channel screen. Instead, I get a white screen (system mune) with options to: bootmii, installed files, install/load file, setting, etc. At first I didn't care too much because soft mod works great from SD as well as USB. After making sure that the mod was a success, I wanted to try a regular wii game. I load the game CD and NOTHING HAPPENS!!! I've tried going into USB loader GS and selecting the wii menu and it just goes back to the white systems menu. can anyone provide expertise on how to get my regular CD ROM to play original store bought games????? THANKS IN ADVANCE!

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Thats preloader, you have to change the "autoboot" to System Menu, also change the "return to" to System Menu.
    Last edited by s0ur; 11-29-2009 at 04:35 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,571 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by lookitsgrace View Post
    I just got my 4.0v wii softmoded. After doing so, I've noticed that I no longer get the wii channel screen. Instead, I get a white screen (system mune) with options to: bootmii, installed files, install/load file, setting, etc. At first I didn't care too much because soft mod works great from SD as well as USB. After making sure that the mod was a success, I wanted to try a regular wii game. I load the game CD and NOTHING HAPPENS!!! I've tried going into USB loader GS and selecting the wii menu and it just goes back to the white systems menu. can anyone provide expertise on how to get my regular CD ROM to play original store bought games????? THANKS IN ADVANCE!
    did you follow a guide from this site? sounds like you are looking at preloader. should be an option to change autoboot to system menu as well as exit to system menu

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i've followed the 3.1-4.1 Softmod Guide from this site. My autoboot IS set to system menu =( any ideas...?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have the same problem...

    And i did the softmod guide as mentioned above step by step with no errors.
    Am a noob with wii's, but am not a noob with pc's; i do know how to follow a guide.

    I'm positively distraught!

    I sure hope someone here can help, though I notice no one has posted in this thread for some time.

    This is my first post here btw. So I'll say hi to you all!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    What happens when you click system menu in preloader? Normally that takes you there. Wii restart? Go back to preloader? Error message?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    See my posts here: Modify any Wii 4.2 & below - GBAtemp.net

    Bottom line is that Priiloader does not work - it hoses the System Menu. Stay away, it is not necessary anyway.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    What are you talking about frankencat? Preloader is a great way to block disc updated and can even save you from some bricks. Sorry, but FAIL.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,186
    Thanks
    2,203
    Thanked 2,571 Times in 2,009 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    preloader doesn't hurt the system, forgetting to install the ios-patched prior to installing preloader hurts the system.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Fair enough. I followed this guide
    Modify any Wii 4.2 & below - GBAtemp.net

    and it all worked fine until I installed Priiloader. So anybody have any idea if I can get back or should I just try to return it and get another one?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •