Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Backup Launcher Error 324 (Read)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Backup Launcher Error 324 (Read)

    Hi guys,

    I bought my wii last week, and I spent all my week trying to softmod it. Thanks to the Dogeggsīs Tutorial I could achive this today. It was wonderfull! Then I try to run the backup launcher... and the programm give me this error for a game that a just burned in a DVD-R Philipps...
    When I try to run the backup launcher with the wii Sports(original), the program works fine...
    Somebody has any clue??

  2. #2
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,150 Times in 1,065 Posts
    are you trying to bypass the instructions about verbatims? cos thats what gives you the errors

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by messie View Post
    are you trying to bypass the instructions about verbatims? cos thats what gives you the errors

    324:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or no cIOS (like IOS 249).

    Just like Messie said, your trying to not understand the "good media' part. Verbatims and Ritek have worked for me.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I got my wii last week with the same problem, I guess the new wii's are unable to read DVD-R's so the best bet will be to use an external hard drive

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Newer Wiis could have the new D3-2 chipset. If you would like to find out if your Wii has one of these chipsets, then check out this link:

    Wii Drive Chip Database

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Iīm not skipping the media parto off the tutorial, I just don't have thatīs brand of media... The Philipps media worked with my other wii that has a modchip.

    I am just trying to figure out any other reason to this error different from media, that I can try today...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Following the database I have a 50% chance of been the D3-2. What a wonderfull luck!!

    Did you know if a modchip can be applied??

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    If you have the chipset, even if you apply a modchip to your system, you will still be unable to read burnt media.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    just to make things better... Well let's try the damm verbatin's media before
    I cry...

    Thanks guys

  11. #10
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,150 Times in 1,065 Posts
    D3-2 chip will give you a 1101 error

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •