Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: BootMii Question!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Us BootMii Question!

    Does anyone know if there's any conflict with BootMii and a Dane-Elec 4gb SDHC? I currently use it for HBC but am going to switch back to my Kingston 2gb SD due to HBC loading issues that I've been told is because the 4gb SDHC. I just want to make sure that if I use the SDHC for BootMii it will work properly to unbrick my Wii if that time (hopefully never) comes, but playing around with NSMB you just never know. Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Did you make a backup of your NAND? If you did then you can go into BootMii and do a restore, and it will do a test restore. If it worked properly then you know you will be fine. Just after the test, read what it tells you to do. It will give you 2 options [assuming your NAND backup was made before you added more stuff] to either exit out, or to start the real restore. If you do a real restore, then anything you added after the NAND backup will be erased.
    Last edited by s0ur; 11-28-2009 at 09:59 PM.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I did a NAND back up on the 2gb can I copy the files to the 4gb or would it be best for me to just do the back on the 4gb via the Wii? Also is it normal for there to be a bad block when backing up I only had 1 I believe it said it was a factory bad block. Thanks

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    Yes there can be up to 80 bad blocks. Think of it as an LCD Screen, sometimes they have Dead Pixels. You can try to move the backup to your other SD card, just make sure you have both files [keys.bin and nand.bin], and give it a whirl. If it doesn't work just go back to your other SD.
    Last edited by s0ur; 11-28-2009 at 10:10 PM.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You s0ur For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •