Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Cant boot to system menu

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My system is doing something very similar. I get the priiloader screen and no system menu

    Bottom Left: IOS v30 / Systemmenu v257
    Bottom Right: priiloader v0.1 (R15)

    Cannot sync the controllers

    Original Firmware was 3.1u

    Where do I go from here? Can this be recovered?

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by curtis1821 View Post
    My system is doing something very similar. I get the priiloader screen and no system menu

    Bottom Left: IOS v30 / Systemmenu v257
    Bottom Right: priiloader v0.1 (R15)

    Cannot sync the controllers

    Original Firmware was 3.1u

    Where do I go from here? Can this be recovered?
    Please can some one answer his (and my) question? Stuck at priiloader menu and cant sync controller.

  3. #13
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Priiloader/Preloader doesn't work so well with 3.1.

    What you'll need to do is..

    Use a gamecube controller to navigate Priiloader.

    Install IOS30 v1039 and System Menu v257 (USA) using Wad manager launched by the hombrew channel option or Load/Install file option.

    Or Install IOS30 v1040 and System Menu v289 (USA) using Wad manager launched by the hombrew channel option or Load/Install file option to update yourselves to 3.2 so you can actually install priiloader without bricking.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  4. 2 Users Say Thank You to Tealc For This Useful Post


  5. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I did try to load IOS30 v1040, but my system hangs when I use HBC to run WAD manager (I've got version 1.3). I tried to use the install at the priiloader system menu screen, but it says it can't find an executable to run.

    I can load the HBC, but seems every application fails to run.

  6. #15
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Run signcheck and post the resultant signcheck.csv text.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  7. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report
    Wii region Usa
    Wii unique device id 60988255

    IOS number "Trucha bug" "Flash access" "Boot2 access" "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    IOS250 (ver 65535) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 14) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS55 (ver 5149) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 5149) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS50 (ver 4889) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3610) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 1042) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 1039) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS30 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1288) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 772) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS21 (ver 514) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS20 (ver 12) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 512) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS15 (ver 257) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 257) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 10) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS12 (ver 6) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled

  8. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Run signcheck and post the resultant signcheck.csv text.
    I have the same issue with Priiloader. I am on 4.2U though and everytime I start my wii it boots to Priiloader? Should I reinstal System Menu 4.2 then reinstall Priiloader or am I missing a step?

    Thanks

  9. #18
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well Curtis it seems you already have 3.2's IOS30 v1040 installed rather than 3.1's v1039 which is contradictory to what you have said.

    So Priiloader is trying to run using 3.2 IOS30 and is stumbling over the wrong version of System Menu being installed, I'd imagine.

    Seeing as you have cIOS use a later version of Wad manager, 1.4 or 1.5, and install System Menu v289 from NUSD http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...ownloader.html or whatever. You will need to re-install Priiloader afterwards, it should then work without the conflict.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •