Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40

Thread: Made a mess

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    IS that the one you are talking about Tealc ?

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junkmailturds View Post
    ok. Change the settings in preloader that say
    Auto boot:system menu or homebrew
    Return to: system menu or homebrew

    Both to system menu. and see what happens when you go to home brew and then try to exit to the system menu again with the home button.
    don't matter how i change them it always goes back to the same system menu

  3. #23
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,103 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    I don't think so.

    On the Preloader/Priiloader screen you get all the things you've already mentioned and then at the foot you get something like.

    IOS v60
    System Menu v418
    Priiloader v0.1

    What do you get?

    IOS36 is the installation IOS for Preloader/Priiloader.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  5. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    okay sorry on one side it says iso v30 systemmenu v353
    on the other it says priiloader v0.1 (r15)

  6. #25
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,103 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Ok so it's a 3.3 system with both at least partially intact. Now to read over the remaining post to get a feel for the problem. Dealing iwth about 6 bricks right now :P
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  8. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no problem take your time i wasn't asking that question to be smart or nothin i was not sure if i was on the same page as you were and i wasn't lol thx.

  9. #27
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,103 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Seeing as Preloader doesn't work and corrupts System Menu on 3.3 I'd wager that you need to re-install IOS30 v2576 and System Menu v353. This will put 3.3 back as it was and remove Preloader.

    Download the files you need using NUS Downloader with Pack>WAD option checked, install with wad manager.

    And then you'll have to slap yourself in the face with a rubber chicken for not following the tutorial properly.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  10. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Seeing as Preloader doesn't work and corrupts System Menu on 3.3 I'd wager that you need to re-install IOS30 v2576 and System Menu v353. This will put 3.3 back as it was and remove Preloader.

    Download the files you need using NUS Downloader with Pack>WAD option checked, install with wad manager.

    And then you'll have to slap yourself in the face with a rubber chicken for not following the tutorial properly.
    lol at getting slapped in the face with rubber chicken so are you saying i need to download iso30 v2567 ? and does that give me the v353 menu ? sorry for being such an idiot i downloaded nus downloader. I see you say with pack does that mean it has the files i need in it?

  11. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by timc1 View Post
    lol at getting slapped in the face with rubber chicken so are you saying i need to download iso30 v2567 ? and does that give me the v353 menu ? sorry for being such an idiot i downloaded nus downloader. I see you say with pack does that mean it has the files i need in it?
    I think i have it figured out i will let you know how it works thx.

  12. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    okay i got the iso file in but how do i install the update?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •