Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40

Thread: Made a mess

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Actually that DOES help a lot. That's preloader for sure. What happens when you click on the very first one that says system menu? If that doesn't work report back what exactly it says, then try to click homebrew underneath that.

  2. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    system menu does nothing and home brew brings up homebrew channel page thats blue and has bubbles and only shows me whats on my sd card when it's inserted.

  4. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    What happens when you're in homebrew and click the home button and select exit to system menu?

    Also change the boot to and return to settings both to system menu.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  6. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Goes right back to the pre loader

  7. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    ok. Change the settings in preloader that say
    Auto boot:system menu or homebrew
    Return to: system menu or homebrew

    Both to system menu. and see what happens when you go to home brew and then try to exit to the system menu again with the home button.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  9. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry made a mistake

    Auto boot: disabled,homebrew,bootmii and installed file
    Return to: preloader,autoboot and system menu

  10. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    change return to SYSTEM MENU
    and try to change the DISABLED in auto boot to ENABLED. Then go to homebrew and try to get to your system menu again.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  12. #18
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Also could we know what it says next to IOS and System Menu at the foot of Preloader/Priiloader.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  13. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  14. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    now it brings pretty much the same page as the home brew but with different icons.One says exit to system menu and when i click on that it brings me right back to the pr load page

  15. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc View Post
    Also could we know what it says next to IOS and System Menu at the foot of Preloader/Priiloader.
    i believe i posted it, it is 36 (if thats the one your talking about)

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •