Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: what did i do wrong ?

  1. #1
    674
    674 is offline
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    what did i do wrong ?

    About 6 months ago i tryed to soft mod my wii, No luck with the programs i have found . Took a break untill now , as of this morning a reformated the wii for a fresh start, i went here to read and found this New 3.1-4.1 Softmod for ANY Wii. I Have ver.4.1U I dl the files and tryed But ran into troubles, I have HBC , and thats all i got out of this . Sence then , reboot the wii and told me i didnt have Hack.ini . I dride a difert file but same thing . IM so lost and ready to give up again . Do i start fresh with a format , and freash dl ? what did i do wrong ? i never was able to NeoGamma on . Just looking to play burt games with my step son ..

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Do not start over again. The no hacks.ini message is just something displayed when you don't have a file on your card. Preloader is installed correctly it sounds like, but you need the correct ini file. What does homebrew do when you load it? Does it just have a bunch of bubbles? How are you trying to install neogamma and what is it saying when it fails?

  3. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post

    674

  4. #3
    674
    674 is offline
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes i have bubbles , and i can see the wad install the cios installer and the priloader, i went through all the steps right i thought , when i open the sd card on the pc , i see hacks not hack.ini I read on what other people had troubles with a tried a differt file , same thing

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    1. Were you sure to get the hacks.ini for the version of preloader you're on? (Which version is it by the way?) Also try this: right click on the hacks.ini on your sd card which should be in the ROOT of your sd card and not in a folder. Go to properties, then make sure the the button at the bottom is clicked that says archive. Sometimes this makes a difference.
    2. Which version of neogamma are you using and is it a .wad file or a .dol file? Did you say it does not show up in homebrew?

  6. #5
    674
    674 is offline
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    when i open HBC i see cios38r14 installer ,firmware updater 4.1, priloader (unknown),Trucha bug installer 1.0 and wad manager. have neogamma r8b7.wad. yes i have hacks file on the root , and yes archive on

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Wiijohn was nice enough to post this for you in your introductions post I noticed.

    You have preloader, to disply hold reset while powering up. For details visit
    Preloader/hacks - WiiBrew

    The hacks.ini file has to be in the SD\root. Here is the text for your system.
    If you don't have it copy this into a file called hacks.ini.

    [Replace Health Screen with Backmenu]
    version=449
    offset=0x81656084
    value=0x814093D4
    [Auto-Press A at Health Screen]
    version=449
    offset=0x813BCCC0
    value=0x48000034
    [Block Disc Updates]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137EEA8,0x8137EEAC,0x8137EE50,0x8137EE54 ,0x8137EDA8,0x8137EDAC
    value=0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000, 0x60000000,0x60000000
    [No System Menu Background Music]
    version=449
    offset=0x8136ADC4
    value=0x4E800020
    [No System Menu sounds AT ALL]
    version=449
    offset=0x8136AD98
    value=0x4E800020
    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=449
    offset=0x813AF484
    value=0x60000000
    [Remove NoCopy Save File Protection]
    version=449
    offset=0x813C4D88,0x813C4D8C,0x8134E1E0,0x815C1C70 ,0x81353DF0,0x8134E1F0,0x8134E1F4,0x8134E1F8,0x813 4E1FC
    value=0x7C000000,0x4182001C,0x7C000000,0x38600001, 0x3BE00000,0x801C0024,0x5400003C,0x901C0024,0x4800 0018
    [Force Disc Games to run under IOS249]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137B91C,0x8137B920
    value=0x3B200001,0x3B0000F9
    [Recovery Mode (DISABLE below hack first)]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137A854,0x813794A0
    value=0x48000020,0x60000000
    [Recovery Mode press RIGHT on gc pad 4P]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137A86C,0x813794A0
    value=0x2C000002,0x60000000
    [Region Free Wii Games]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137D47C,0x8137D758,0x8137D738,0x8137D474 ,0x8137F508
    value=0x60000000,0x4800001C,0x38000001,0x38000001, 0x38600001
    [Region Free GC Games (no VM Patch )]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137D47C,0x8137D480
    value=0x900DA5D8,0x38000032
    [Region Free Channels]
    version=449
    offset=0x8152D1C0,0x8153066C,0x8152D6A8,0x813B60F0
    value=0x60000000,0x4E800020,0x38000001,0x48000028
    [Force Disc Region to Wii Region]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137D758,0x8137D77C,0x8137D6B4,0x8137D6B8
    value=0x4800001C,0x60000000,0x3C608000,0x936300CC
    [Blackscreen at Wii System Menu startup!]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137A87C
    value=0x60000000

    That should take care of your hacks.ini issue. Now are you using wad manager to install neogamma? That's how it's done. Open wad manager, and go to the neogamma wad. If this is what you've tried then report back what errors you're getting. The neogamma wad should be in the wads folder on your sd card.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  9. #7
    674
    674 is offline
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    restarted the wii with the sd card in it , i got the preloader (white screen) went through and able the block dick updates , and region free wii games , just the instruction said But i still dont neogamma on the channels when i restart

  10. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    neogamma won't show up as a channel unless you install a forwarder first. To start lets get it installed. Do what I said above and lets see how that goes.

  11. #9
    674
    674 is offline
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks ... so good so far , yes im using wad manager to install it ,says it installed right but i still dont see nothing , would it be some place else ?besides next to the hbc when i start up ?

  12. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Click on the home brew channel and go into that now. Now you should have a new icon that says neogamma. That is how you launch neogamma to play backups.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •