Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Oh sh*t I need help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Oh sh*t I need help

    So I finally manage to get a computer that can read sd cards. I followed EVERYTHING from this thread.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

    Then around step five where it says to run priiloader and install It I do. Then when I click on "hacks" it says something about them not being found. Then I decide to go back onto the system menu. It gives me the error "Some system files are corrupted please refer to your manual for assistance." What just happened?

    I try to go back to bootmii to restory my files. I go to the arrow that points to the gear. Then it says "hold A+B+X+Y to continue" I hold "A" and nothing happens. When ever I hold anything else, it assumes I'm quiting the procedure.

    What do I do ? DAMN . I can't afford to kill this wii D: Halp!

  2. #2
    Junior Member tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 178 Times in 136 Posts
    if you are on 3.3 or 3.4 you have to update.....

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You have preloader and that's a good thing. When you turn your wii on, does the disc light flash once or twice? What system menu were you on? Are you able to boot to homebrew channel from preloader?

  4. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,570 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Did you install ios60patched and upgrade to 4.1 before installing preloader? When you boot into preloader, what system ios and menu version is displayed? Also you can relax, because you can probably fix this easily.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm on system ver. 3.4u.

    When I turn on the wii the drive flashes once.
    Yes, I can access the Homebrew channel and the "installed file" under the Homebrew channel on priiloader.

    I have all the files that I downloaded from that file on that other link I gave. Help!

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The guide never said to upgrade to 4.1. I followed everything up until me needing to enter priiloader. When I'm on the preloader menu it says


    IOS v.50
    System menu v.385

    preloader v 0.29

  8. #7
    Junior Member tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 178 Times in 136 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LittleBuster View Post
    The guide never said to upgrade to 4.1. I followed everything up until me needing to enter priiloader. When I'm on the preloader menu it says


    IOS v.50
    System menu v.385

    preloader v 0.29
    Priiloader is also an optional install, if you don't want it just skip b & c, but you must do step d, system menu hacks can be taken care of by Starfall (3.2) or startpatch (4/4.1), if you want them click my sig and have a look through my mediafire. There are no system hacks for 3.3/3.4.






    4. UPDATE YOUR SYSTEM MENU VERSION (OPTIONAL)

    This step is optional unless you are on 3.3 or 3.4, you may upgrade now if you wish, boot2 v4 owners cannot downgrade! but can upgrade if you want. If you want to update to 4.1 then make sure you have at least 250 blocks free or you will brick, install IOS60-patched first (step 5a), then run Firmware Updater 4.1. If you are on 3.3 or 3.4 then you must update now - DO NOT install priiloader until you have updated as it will cause untold problems!.
    Last edited by tristan; 11-26-2009 at 05:59 PM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,570 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by LittleBuster View Post
    I'm on system ver. 3.4u.

    When I turn on the wii the drive flashes once.
    Yes, I can access the Homebrew channel and the "installed file" under the Homebrew channel on priiloader.

    I have all the files that I downloaded from that file on that other link I gave. Help!
    You need to put wadmanagers boot.dol on the root of your sd-card.
    Put ios50.wad on sd:\wads
    Downloaded System Menu 3.4u v385wad on sd:\wads
    Then boot into preloader
    Click load/install
    load wadmanager
    Use ios249
    Install ios50
    then
    Install System Menu 3.4u v385
    Then return to the 3.1-4.1 guide below
    Install ios60patched
    Upgrade to 4.1
    Reinstall preloader.

    Also check the guide again, because it does say you must upgrade.
    Last edited by mauifrog; 11-26-2009 at 06:00 PM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    After this I'm lost

    Click load/install
    load wadmanager
    Use ios249
    Install ios50
    then
    Install System Menu 3.4u v385
    Then return to the 3.1-4.1 guide below
    Install ios60patched
    Upgrade to 4.1
    Reinstall preloader.


    that ^. I haven't had time to download the second file. I'm on dial-up and it will take about 2 hours to finish >_>

    Before I'm confuse with those steps.

  12. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I just got it fixed! THANKS.

    I click on "update firmware 4.1" and it doesn't load. It hangs on "Initializing network, please wait." I don't use or have wifi.... So it's just going to hang there right? Is there anyway I can download the update and just load it to the sd card and install it like that?

    THANKS

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •