Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: accidently installed wad on ISO60

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    accidently installed wad on ISO60

    I messed up on soft modding walk through 5.a. The system defaulted to ISO60 instead of ISO249 and I didnt catch it until I installed wad IOS60-patched.wad. I am still at the wad install screen and havent reset.

    How badly did I screw up and what should I do?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 129 Times in 24 Posts
    try and uninstall it and stay in the screen, then install it on ios 249

    or install wad as ios 249 then unistall it from ios60
    i would do the install on ios249 first to be safe before trying to remove it from ios60
    if you don`t understand some words used in forum for wii then check out my wii dictionary http://www.wiihacks.com/showthread.p...457#post194457

    if the information i gave you helped you in anyway please click the thanks button

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by zofia View Post
    try and uninstall it and stay in the screen, then install it on ios 249

    or install wad as ios 249 then unistall it from ios60
    i would do the install on ios249 first to be safe before trying to remove it from ios60
    It says in the soft mod howto to "never uninstall IOS60"??? I would think I would want to somehow reinstall the correct IOS60....

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html
    Last edited by wazzujoel; 11-26-2009 at 01:15 PM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 129 Times in 24 Posts
    yes i read that part thats why i said to reinstall the wad as ios249 if that does still don`t work then a more experienced person on the forum can help you fix it unless you would like to reinstall your nand backup and start again. but someone could help you to avoid that.
    if you don`t understand some words used in forum for wii then check out my wii dictionary http://www.wiihacks.com/showthread.p...457#post194457

    if the information i gave you helped you in anyway please click the thanks button

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by zofia View Post
    yes i read that part thats why i said to reinstall the wad as ios249 if that does still don`t work then a more experienced person on the forum can help you fix it unless you would like to reinstall your nand backup and start again. but someone could help you to avoid that.
    ahhh okay thank you for your tip. I am really new to this whole wii modding and really dont even understand what installing to iso249 does. So I did as you just said and installed the ISO60-patched.wad to ISO249, but I dont understand what that does or how to really use it. that was sucessful..... but what did I just do?

    basically I am afraid to reset the wii from its current spot.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 129 Times in 24 Posts
    click the link in my sig for the dictionary it and look for ios249 it will tell you what that file does on your wii.
    if you don`t understand some words used in forum for wii then check out my wii dictionary http://www.wiihacks.com/showthread.p...457#post194457

    if the information i gave you helped you in anyway please click the thanks button

  7. 2 Users Say Thank You to zofia For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    So you installed IOS60 patched.wad with IOS60? Did it work? Any errors?

    Just go in again and install IOS60 again but select IOS249 this time, then proceed. You should be fine.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  10. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by zofia View Post
    click the link in my sig for the dictionary it and look for ios249 it will tell you what that file does on your wii.
    Okay... so im sure I have my ios249 correct, but I still have iso60-patched.wad installed on ios60. I suspect ios60 is a somewhat important ios.... I could just reset my system but I don't quite know what will happen. I havent seen a lot of posts to what happens if you are an idiot and install iso60-patched.wad on iso60.

    I appreciate the help you have been or any more help you can give me. thank you.

  11. #9
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well to help put your mind at ease I have IOS60patched installed on IOS60. I'm on 4.0 and everything works great, even SD card loading.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  12. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi I am still finding it hard to install wads on my wad manager 1.5. It always comes up with error 2011. Can you help?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •