Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: beatles rockband!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    beatles rockband!

    hello im running a softmod wii version 4.2e and have a working backup of beatles rockband but my wirelless guitar wont work with it, im use a back up loader channel, is there anything i can try, thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Take a look through this guide and the posts-not all will apply as you have already softmodded your Wii, but I hope you find enough info to get you up and rocking: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...wont-work.html

  3. #3
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    That may not work, but its worth a try,

    Or getting Softchip loader, and booting with ios37


    Thats a sure fire win.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for your help, i managed to get the guitar to sync to the wii and to stay synced while the beatles game loaded,but the game is still not picking the guitar up, any other ideas!

  5. #5
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    If its Synced then it should work, I do assume that it "should" work with this game, eg it is compatible right???


    How did you get it to sync?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by deanlampard View Post
    hello im running a softmod wii version 4.2e and have a working backup of beatles rockband but my wirelless guitar wont work with it, im use a back up loader channel, is there anything i can try, thanks!
    What guitar are you using? And what did you mean by sync? Wii Guitars use the wii remote, there is no syncing? All Wii Guitar Hero controllers work with Beatles and All RB Controllers work with Beatles. Are you using a aftermarket guitar perhaps?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Im using the rockband wii guitar, it comes with a USB dingle u plug into the wii, u dont need a wiimote,the single and guitar sync to each other.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    STupid iPhone spell check, I wrote dingle and single instead of dongle! I synced it by pushing button on dongle and pressing button on the guitar then the light stays on on the dongle and a blue circle on the guitar to say it's synced then I load game and it stays synced but doesn't work on the game.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    have you tried using Softchip?
    read the first tut on GH5 guide: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...o-5-guide.html

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •