Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: No System Menu Hacks?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    No System Menu Hacks?

    I'm following this guide:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

    and I am to step 5 where it has you install preloader. My wii is 3.1u, but when I install preloader, it says successful but when I go to the systemmenu hacks it says "hacks for your systemmenu (v257) were found No". What is that about?

    How can I fix this?

    In my bottom left corner it reads IOS v30
    Systemmenu v257

    if that information is relevant.

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Do you have hacks.ini on your SD card?

    You can create one using the hacks text from the following link Preloader/hacks - WiiBrew

    Copy and paste the text for your region and sys menu to a text file and rename it to hacks.ini, put it on your SD card.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes I do have the hacks.ini file. I had to reinstall HBC because it did the upside down display thing, however prior to reinstalling HBC I had completed step 3 of dogeggs tutorial. Do I need to complete step 3 again now that I've had to reinstall HBC?

  5. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Provided you complete the cIOS installation then you should not need to do it again.

    And please do try and keep any 3.1-4.1 softmod questions to the relevant thread.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Tealc For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry, I thought I'd put it in the nebie forum being a noob and such.

  8. #6
    Member dr34m3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    Sorry to barge in but since Tealc doesn't use preloader I just want to add that preloader does not any hacks for 3.1. It only has hacks for 3.2, 4.0,4.1 and 4.2.

  9. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well at least you don't get the System Files corrupted message with 3.0/3.1, that's a bonus.

    And I installed Priiloader 0.1 for the first time last night on my 4.0.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  10. #8
    Member dr34m3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 201 Times in 180 Posts
    For someone that doesn't use it you sure know what to do with it. And yeah he got lucky or else I would be referring him/her to the system corrupts thread.

  11. #9
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Being on here helps as you pick snippets of information up as you go.

    I had to dop ios36 and download hacks for 4.0 but somehow I just knew what I needed to do and didn't even have to research anything.
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  12. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok so no preloader hacks for 3.1 that would make some sense as to why it kept failing for me. I want to avoid bricking the box from system updates and such, do I need to run my iso's thru wiibrickblocker then? Also I read somewhere that some people burn their backups to DVD+R, but you have them listed in the discs functionality forum as a no-no. I did in fact try a DVD+R last night before I saw that thread and it gave me an error. I've completed dogeggs guide steps 1,2,3,5(bcd) and now have the neogamma channel. Am I at the point that I can write my wii isos to dvd-r and load them using neogamma? Bearing in mind the hacks didn't work for me.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •