Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Wad manager problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wad manager problem

    hi there thanks for everyones help so far your legends

    im having a problem now with wad manager

    when i select the ios249 and then select sd card
    it then says

    Mounting Device......

    and sticks there

    anyone know the problem ?

    thanks

    XTRACT

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by XTRACT View Post
    hi there thanks for everyones help so far your legends

    im having a problem now with wad manager

    when i select the ios249 and then select sd card
    it then says

    Mounting Device......

    and sticks there

    anyone know the problem ?

    thanks

    XTRACT
    what is it you are trying to install? a current cios, an ios, or channel of some sort? have you tried other wads with same results? is this something that can be installed from network and was this attempted? have you had any other issues with this sd card?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    what is it you are trying to install? a current cios, an ios, or channel of some sort? have you tried other wads with same results? is this something that can be installed from network and was this attempted? have you had any other issues with this sd card?
    Nope no prblems with the sd card

    i installed bootmii hbc and dvdx i didnt do the bootmii backup it put the bootmii folder onto the memory card so i saved that to my computer as now i wasnted to make the sd card into readable for HBC like apps wads so on so forth

    but when i got to wad manager to install anything at all it says monuting device

    there is no option for network

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by XTRACT View Post
    Nope no prblems with the sd card

    i installed bootmii hbc and dvdx i didnt do the bootmii backup it put the bootmii folder onto the memory card so i saved that to my computer as now i wasnted to make the sd card into readable for HBC like apps wads so on so forth

    but when i got to wad manager to install anything at all it says monuting device

    there is no option for network
    so you never installed a cios? just homebrew bootmi and dvdx?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    so you never installed a cios? just homebrew bootmi and dvdx?
    im guessing so , sorry im a proper newibie, it was easyer with the 3.2 that just did it all for me lol

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by XTRACT View Post
    im guessing so , sorry im a proper newibie, it was easyer with the 3.2 that just did it all for me lol
    ok sorry i am just trying to eliminate possibilities by asking you more questions than you are. did you follow a tutorial from this site to mod your wii? if so which one? were you able to go through the whole thing without any problems?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    ok sorry i am just trying to eliminate possibilities by asking you more questions than you are. did you follow a tutorial from this site to mod your wii? if so which one? were you able to go through the whole thing without any problems?
    yes the tutorial from this site, nope i got as far as ,

    >>Those who had previously (before the update) installed ios249 may have a chance to play backed up games easily. They should run cios38rev14 installer from Homebrew Channel and use ios250. if that does not work, try running it again, but using one of the following : ios202, ios222,ios223,ios249.Then you can proceed to D. If one of these does not work either, you should have to do the following:

    but when i go try them it locks up everytime

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by XTRACT View Post
    yes the tutorial from this site, nope i got as far as ,

    >>Those who had previously (before the update) installed ios249 may have a chance to play backed up games easily. They should run cios38rev14 installer from Homebrew Channel and use ios250. if that does not work, try running it again, but using one of the following : ios202, ios222,ios223,ios249.Then you can proceed to D. If one of these does not work either, you should have to do the following:

    but when i go try them it locks up everytime
    and you tried all the other packs it suggests?



    if that does not work, try running it again, but using one of the following : ios202, ios222,ios223,ios249.Then you can proceed to D. If one of these does not work either, you should have to do the following:


    PART B: The extermination of the evil stub ios249

    Ok, so N did this update and thos ppl knew that we use ios249 to isntall our cios and place our backups. What did they do? they invented an empty ios ("stub") and place it in slot 249, to stop us. Like they will! Muhahahaha. Here is what we do about it. We will uninstall ios249 stub, and then isntall our own cios38rev14 in slot 249:

    B1) GET THIS PACK(Thanks to Dogeggs, he sure made the trick... this will probably work for anyone) or GET THIS PACK 2 or GET THIS PACK 3 (pick start with the first one, if you get an error pick the next one and follow instructions from B2 and on again. One of this will do the trick without an error. If still nothing, try this)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no cuz everyone is saying the pass words are on the home page , i cant find them.

    also it says if i read the whole forum tutiral ill find them but i can

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    and you tried all the other packs it suggests?



    if that does not work, try running it again, but using one of the following : ios202, ios222,ios223,ios249.Then you can proceed to D. If one of these does not work either, you should have to do the following:


    PART B: The extermination of the evil stub ios249

    Ok, so N did this update and thos ppl knew that we use ios249 to isntall our cios and place our backups. What did they do? they invented an empty ios ("stub") and place it in slot 249, to stop us. Like they will! Muhahahaha. Here is what we do about it. We will uninstall ios249 stub, and then isntall our own cios38rev14 in slot 249:

    B1) GET THIS PACK(Thanks to Dogeggs, he sure made the trick... this will probably work for anyone) or GET THIS PACK 2 or GET THIS PACK 3 (pick start with the first one, if you get an error pick the next one and follow instructions from B2 and on again. One of this will do the trick without an error. If still nothing, try this)


    no cuz everyone is saying the pass words are on the home page , i cant find them.

    also it says if i read the whole forum tutiral ill find them but i can

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •