Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: I'm so confused...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    I'm so confused...

    I had someone on craigslists, softmod my wii....and while i'm tech savy; i'm a little confused with a couple of things and hope someone can help me.

    Here's what i have:

    -Wii version 4.1
    -ISO 249 rev 14

    All of my burned games work when running through NeoGammaR8beta12 except NSMB, anyway here are my questions.

    1. How often does a new beta come of for NeoGamma?
    2. There's no SD card in my Wii, yet i have NeoGamma, USBLoaderGX,WadManger, Mplayer, GeckoOS on my Wii...is this bad? How do you update the apps?
    3. When i try to start the HBC, it trys to update. When it's done downloading it takes me to the boot.dol all over again..how do install apps off of HBC?


    At this time, it seems the only way i can install stuff is if its in .wad format, which i'm having a hardtime finding

  2. 1 User Says Thank You Shotcalla For This Useful Post


  3. #2
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,151 Times in 1,065 Posts
    1.you can stick with the one that works for you until it stops working... and NSMB wont work with a disk
    2 to update you need to uninsall the installed channels and then install the newer ones. not needed tho, until something is wrong
    3 no idea what you mean,,,,

  4. 1 User Says Thank You messie For This Useful Post


  5. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by messie View Post
    1.you can stick with the one that works for you until it stops working... and NSMB wont work with a disk
    2 to update you need to uninsall the installed channels and then install the newer ones. not needed tho, until something is wrong
    3 no idea what you mean,,,,
    Thanks for the reply!

    When i start the HomeBrewChannel, it just hangs on the screen. The only thing i see is a blinking globe in the bottom right corner to find an internet connection. Once it does, it says to download an update.

    Once i download the update, it goes to the first screen you see when you softmod your wii for the first time (The screen that says "if you paid for this you were scammed press 1")

    Once i get to this part it tells me that my IOS is not supported and i have to quit the process. I would show/take pictures but i don't want to waste the servers bandwidth

  6. #4
    Junior Member CrYmsYn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    um u can update apps with homebrew browser, you need an sd card to install them. and if you don't have an sd card in it won't show any apps because thats where it saves them.

    on question 2. its fine to have stuff installed that you don't use. i got all that stuff on my wii too and i use dvds.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You CrYmsYn For This Useful Post


  8. #5
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,151 Times in 1,065 Posts
    i think you mean "no vulnerable ios" error, it means you need to install a clean ios36 and retry

  9. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Messie- I got the nsmb running on a 4.1U softmod from disc using neogamma7, the qwiif release, and the guide made by pet1. Just had to run a patch and it worked like a champ.

  10. #7
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,151 Times in 1,065 Posts
    hmm must be new one... can you link me to it?

  11. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

  12. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Here's what i've done so far, i've copied and thanked shane733 for this:

    -Downloaded a rared copy of New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii_USA_Wii-QwiiF.iso

    -Unrared it to a folder and got New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii_USA_Wii-QwiiF.iso

    -Downloaded the fix Soft Mod Disc Loading

    -Unrared it and took the 4 files and put them in the folder with New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii_USA_Wii-QwiiF.iso

    -Renamed New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii_USA_Wii-QwiiF.iso to qf-nsmbw

    -Ran the qf-nsmbw_fixv2 batch file - command window poped up and showed me the progress. Looks something like this....

    C:\Documents and Settings\TOM\Desktop\New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii_USA_ Wii-QwiiF.iso>
    imagePatch.exe qf-nsmbw_fixv2.iso.imageDiff qf-nsmbw.iso qf-nsmbw.fixedv2.iso
    imagePatch v0.9.8 RELEASE - redump.org 2007, ajax16384
    Foreign File name: C:\Documents and Settings\TOM\Desktop\New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii
    _USA_Wii-QwiiF.iso\qf-nsmbw.iso
    File size: 4699979776
    Type: Image2048
    Sectors count: 2294912
    Foreign:
    Scan
    2294912/2294912
    MD5:05022377C66DCC13DD8308B333C202DB

    Since last timecheck: 00:03:49.437; Since start: 00:03:49.437
    Original:
    Load diff
    Load sectors map
    414401/2294912

    -Took about 17 min to finish and I ended up with a second iso in the folder qf-nsmbw.fixedv2

    -burned it the same was as my other 60+ working games - on Sony DVD-R with nero as image to disk

    -I run NeoGammar8beta15 and i get the white wii controller screen...but then it goes to black and locks up. What do i do from here?
    Last edited by Shotcalla; 11-23-2009 at 05:45 PM. Reason: 2nd attempt to clarifiy

  13. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    if you take that original qwiif iso and use the method by pet1 that I posted a link for messie for, it will work from disc. Worked for me. Long story short, you put the iso in the same file as the patch files (in pet1's guide), run the .bat file, it patches it, you burn normally through imgburn at low speed, and load through neogamma7. I'm on world 3-something from disc. Good luck.

  14. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •